First time player..

Discussion in 'Manager Games' started by Mengão86, Aug 31, 2006.

1. Mengão86

Mengão86 Moderator
    Staff Member

Flamengo
    Brazil
    Nov 16, 2005
    Maryland, RJ/ES/PE
    Club:
    Flamengo Rio Janeiro
    Nat'l Team:
    Brazil
    I just started playing this game a couple days ago and I just don't seem able to win. Against top tier competition, I get dominated. Against a team my level, I get a lot of chances but my team doesn't not finish them. Same things happen to lower leveled competiton and some times I actually win. Does anyone have any advice they can give me in order to improve? I believe my tatics are fairly solid and my team isn't bad either. I don't know the ins and outs of the game, so maybe there is something I am not doing that would help..

2. Peruvian_6663

Peruvian_6663 Member+

May 28, 2005
    In my House
    Nat'l Team:
    Peru
    people around here dont realy answer (its pisses me off to)

ASSHOLES!

3. elciclon

elciclon New Member

Mar 12, 2005
    BOEDO
    Club:
    CA San Lorenzo de Almagro
    Nat'l Team:
    Argentina
    what's youre team tactics, transfer budget if you tell me specifics i can help and if not try neoseeker.com they have a lot of good stuff for football manager.

4. kcscsupporter

kcscsupporter Member+

Apr 17, 2002
    D17
    Club:
    Sporting Kansas City
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    it's just going to take some time to figure it out. i don't know what team you're using, but i would assume you didn't come in here asking why you can't get a win using sunderland against anyone else in the premiership? my recommendation, if you're really brand new to the game, is to play with one of the power clubs (manu, chelsea, barca) where it's actually hard to lose. you'll notice changes in their play when you make little changes in strategy.

5. act smiley

act smiley Member

Feb 8, 2005
    Cardiff
    Club:
    Leicester City FC