FC Dallas WPSL 2012

Discussion in 'US Women's Lower Divisions' started by DeigoRedD, May 11, 2012.

1. DeigoRedD

DeigoRedD Moderator
    Staff Member

Aug 28, 2004
    Fort Worth, TX
    Club:
    FC Dallas
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
  2. DeigoRedD

DeigoRedD Moderator
    Staff Member

Aug 28, 2004
    Fort Worth, TX
    Club:
    FC Dallas
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    First game ended with an 8-0 win for FCD. Casey Nogueira was named MVP of the game as she scored 3 of the 8 goals. She and Notre Dame alum, Kerri Hanks are both spectacular additions to the roster, which is retaining the core of the fantastic team from last season.

Official writeup about the game is here: http://www.wpsl.info/team/index.php?tid=127

Full Roster list is here: http://www.wpsl.info/team/indexr.php?tid=127

My pics from the game are here: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150910749477497.442829.503242496&type=3

I'm not a pro photographer. Just discovering the fun of taking pics (especially at soccer games). If you post them elsewhere, please give credit.

Parrothead FC and SiberianThunderT repped this.
  3. Cville K C

Cville K C Member

Nov 3, 2008
    Collinsville, IL
    Club:
    Saint Louis Athletica
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    I was a bit surprised to see that Hanks is still in soccer. Although she seemed like a terrific person, she just didn't really impress in WPS. Obviously, she was a great player at Notre Dame, but she just never seemed to show any fire when she was with Athletica and never really caught on elsewhere. It was like she lost all of her goalscoring...I guess call it anticipation or intuition...when she became a pro. She never seemed to be in the right place at the right time and she never was the fastest player out on the pitch. I hope she does well for Dallas.

4. DeigoRedD

DeigoRedD Moderator
    Staff Member

Aug 28, 2004
    Fort Worth, TX
    Club:
    FC Dallas
    Nat'l Team:
    United States