Euro 2020 Final : Portugal vs ?

Discussion in 'Euro 2020 (2021)' started by Joe Martelo, Jul 12, 2020.

1. Joe Martelo

Joe Martelo Red Card

CDC Montalegre
    Portugal
    Sep 30, 2019
    Today was supposed to be the day where Portugal would have repeated its status as European champions.

It should be a challenge cup for this year, since we are champs the onus is on the others to dethrone us. They were unsuccessful in doing so at the 2019 nations league.

who would face us today ? France? Germany? England? Netherlands ? Italy? Belgium?

Today is your best chance, next year it will only get harder. I am a Semi professional scout and we have many promising young talents who will be even better by 2021. Ronaldo also has the body of a 23 year old.

I have simulated the results of a hypothetical euro 2020, the most common result I have is Portugal prevailing over Belgium 2-0 In the final, with cr7 scoring a goal.

thoughts?

2. unclesox

unclesox BigSoccer Supporter

Mar 8, 2003
    209, California
    Club:
    FC Barcelona
    I don't know about that. They say it's tougher to defend a trophy than is to win it.
    Indeed, successfully defending the Euro has only been accomplished once in 14 attempts and it sandwiched a World Cup victory, as well.

3. Joe Martelo

Joe Martelo Red Card

CDC Montalegre
    Portugal
    Sep 30, 2019
    but we won the nations league.
    How many nations leagues does Spain have ? Exactly . How many ballon dors have they won during that time? CR7 alone as more.

Portugal will win euro 21 and wc 22 with the new generation of epic talents we have scoring and assisting goals every week.

4. unclesox

Mar 8, 2003
    209, California
    Club:
    FC Barcelona
    #4 unclesox, Jul 12, 2020
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2020
    Talk about reaching. :ROFLMAO:
    Since then Portugal couldn't even win their Euro qualifying group.

Jeez, I guess you win that argument. :rolleyes:
    Spain have to be content with only three Euros and a World Cup. :(