Ernie Merrick you Knob

Discussion in 'Australian A-League' started by EPL4LIFE, Oct 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. EPL4LIFE

EPL4LIFE Member

Dec 4, 2005
    For all those who have been on this site for a while. You know i have preeched for Ernie Merrick to sign Matthew Spiranovic to the Victory, not just as a sqaud boost, but for financial reasons in the future. Kids with ability can be sold for millions of dollars in the future, and as a former VIS instructor i would have thought he would have picked up arguably our best young up and comer, and for me, i said it was going to nip him in the butt, and it seems it has.

Ernie Merrick, you moron.

And for those on here like MVFC who said he wasnt good enough for a spot over the existing players like Leijer, your a moron too, because as much of a Victory fan as i am.

Nurnburg >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Victory

Congrats to him, and im sure you will see this kid in the G & G senior side very very soon.

2. el-capitano

el-capitano Moderator
    Staff Member

Aug 30, 2005
    Sydney
    Club:
    Liverpool FC
    Nat'l Team:
    Australia
    Maybe if he'd told Merrick he was Brazilian he might've got a contract....????

Good luck to the kid, I hope that it makes him a better player for the National Side.

Who knows, when he's 33 in fifteen or so years he might come back to Melbourne "to give something back to the Aussie game" ;)

3. Iaco

Iaco Member

Apr 1, 2006
    Melbourne
    Club:
    Juventus FC
    Nat'l Team:
    Australia
    Has he been capped at U17s yet. If hes like Josip Simunic we should cap him early so we dont lose him.

4. EPL4LIFE

EPL4LIFE Member

Dec 4, 2005

Hes played alot of games for the 17's & u/20's, was playing for the under 20's as early as 16 years of age.

Will be in the Olyroo's team i would think, at 18 he has 2 olympics left in him.

5. M Lo

M Lo Member

Sep 11, 2006
    Sydney
    who is Melbourne Victory?