DCU newbie needs guidance

Discussion in 'D.C. United' started by BeachBum, Jul 9, 2005.

1. BeachBum

BeachBum New Member

Jul 9, 2005
    Hi y'all!

It looks like I'll get to go to my first-ever DCU game next week against San Jose. (I live in Florida and I'll be in the District for a conference) As a complete newbie to MLS and DCU, I seek any and all advice - where to sit, where not to sit, what to do, what not to eat, etc. Thanks in advance for all your helpful comments.

- Bum

2. Hedbal

Hedbal Member+

Jul 31, 2000
    DC
    Club:
    DC United
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    If you want to associate with the loudest fans in MLS sit on the Barra Brava/Screaming Eagles side (sections ending in the 20's and 30's). If you want things a little calmer try the opposite side (sections ending from about 03 to 17.) Section 204-212 are great: you can see and hear the "noisy side," but also see what's happening on the players' benches; who's warming up, etc.

3. liverbird

liverbird BigSoccer Supporter

Sep 29, 2000
    Mars
    Club:
    DC United
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    contact the Eagles or Barra and buy a ticket. Stand and sing for two hours and have a great evening

4. BeachBum

BeachBum New Member

Jul 9, 2005
    OK, I'm convinced - I'll sit with a fan club. Even if it means I'll have more trouble following the game it looks like great fun.

So, what is the best group? La Norte, Screaming Eagles, or Barra Brava?

(this is NOT a troll because I am really going to the game)

5. Hedbal

Hedbal Member+

Jul 31, 2000
    DC
    Club:
    DC United
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Boy, now you've asked for it!

6. spidergoose

spidergoose Member

Nov 2, 2004
    Annapolis
    Club:
    DC United
    Well sir, though I've my own agenda, you should check out the Barra Brava.