couple questions

Discussion in 'Soccer Boots' started by ucdawg12, Aug 25, 2002.

1. ucdawg12

ucdawg12 New Member

Jun 21, 2002
    Corona Park, NY
    I am entering my sophmore year in highschool, this is my first year at this one however and i dont know anyone.

Anyway I have never played club soccer before because my parents never wanted to drive me far for just soccer but I have played intermural soccer my whole life, I know that intermural sucks and I know that its almost a completly different game style then real soccer but I was very dominant in every position except goalie and was better then most of the kids that did play on club teams. I would have made my old schools team last year but i wasn't in good enough shape to run so I quit the tryouts.

That was a private school however and not a very good team. The new school I am going to is a public school and has a much better soccer team. I have been running the whole summer and I am pretty sure Im in good shape. For any of you that are on a public school team, how many people usually are at the tryouts?

Also I have a problem, I have to take a test to see what classes I will be in and they are on the first 2 days of the tryouts same time too, so I will have to miss the tryouts and most likely have the best tryout possible to stand out after missing 2 days. One more thing, do any of you know how to stop cramps, I still get them when I run but I am able to run through them and deal with the pain but Im afraid during the tryout I am going to get some real bad ones and wondering if drinking alot of water before the day of the tryout will help me, I have 3 days and i am going to drink 20 glasses a day maybe more if I can.

Thanks

2. gerr18

gerr18 New Member

Jul 11, 2002