Copa Libertadores?

Discussion in 'Argentina' started by MadridForLife, Sep 19, 2003.

1. MadridForLife

MadridForLife New Member

Oct 13, 2002
    Worcester, MA
    Before I start my post I just wanted to say that I'm going to try to write in spanish on these boards for a few reasons. One is that it is most posters main language and it is easier for them. Also I'm studying spanish for my 5th year so it helps. Also its probably gonna suck, but just bear w/ me. ok here it goes

Cuantas equipos esta en La Copa Libertadores en el principio? Como los equipos califica? Es muy similar de el Champions League?

Tambien otro de los equipos de Brasil y Argentina que equipos son equipos grande?

Muchas gracias

2. efernandez9

efernandez9 Member

Jun 6, 1999
    Joe Pool Lake
    welcome here madrid.

It used to be for champion and runner up for 10 countries that make up the confederation.

few years back they added a grp and allowed more teams from brazil and argentina, that followed by more teams from most nations to 32 teams, grps of 4

where the top 2 teams will move on for an elimination round (home/away)......and so on

last month they added one more grp....in fact is now 35 teams and yr 2005 will have 36 teams, the last move allowed back teams from venezuela and Invited Mexicans (2 clubs in 2004 and 3 for 2005)

Is more complicated but, I tried to make simple, just ask... what part you want me to elaborate on it.

3. MadridForLife

MadridForLife New Member

Oct 13, 2002
    Worcester, MA