Breakers in third place....Can you believe it?

Discussion in 'Boston Breakers' started by AMBreakers, Aug 2, 2010.

1. AMBreakers

AMBreakers Member

Boston Breakers, Boston Univ. Women's Soccer, Norwich City, Charleston Battery
    Jun 21, 2010
    Connecticut
    Club:
    Boston Breakers
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    So I took a nice little vacation with my family down south during the past two weeks. We arrived at our relatives’ lake house on Wednesday July 21 for one night to hang out at their Dock and go swimming. Just as dinner was ready and we made our way out, I received a friendly reminder from their grandfather clock, which bonged to the tune of “Play up Pompey,” or “Same old, always cheating” and then struck seven. Then I remembered that the Breakers were playing that night at that time, and it all made sense……..

We proceeded to head to the beach in South Carolina the next week. Now I’m no expert surfer being from up north, but I decided to give it a try, it being vacation and all. And I can say, it really was a rude awakening……..at this time in July those breakers crushed everything in their path, including me….they were really on a roll. It was clear that the tide was high in July 2010.

When I got home last night, a recording of the July 18 Breakers game was waiting. I proceeded to watch the Breakers win to the tune of a mic’ed up and loud as ever Dock on FSC. (Heard you guys sneak in a “Lilly’s army” chant when I wasn’t there…..;)) And then came the check on the WPS standings, as the whole vacation experience was reflected in the Breakers’ results.