Attendance: Week 22

Discussion in 'MLS: News & Analysis' started by feuerfex, Aug 13, 2002.

1. feuerfex

feuerfex Member

Apr 21, 2001
    (the week 21 thread having degenerated into off-topic discussion,) It's time for week 22:

two midweek matches:

Fire hosting KC @ Nappyville
    Crew hosting LA @ Hunt Park

I'm not a prognosticator, but the Fire match will draw 14k+ (in fact it might be a stadium record attendance if the weather holds). How would that be for a Wednesday night in August?

and a full slate on the weekend:

SJ hosting DC in the afternoon
    LA hosting the Rapids
    Metros hosting the Burn
    NE hosting the Fire
    KC hosting the Crew

2. lufty

lufty Member

Aug 21, 2000
    Wednesday....

Fire v. kc in naperville : 11900
    Crew v. LA in Cow-bus: 18850 (buck a brat night?)

Saturday....

SJ hosting DC : 8400
    LA hosting the Crapids: 14000
    Metros hosting the Burn: 14500

Sunday Night....

NE hosting the Fire: 15500
    KC hosting the Crew: 10002

This weeks average should be around 13307

3. GoHawks4

GoHawks4 Member

Apr 24, 2002
    Chicago
    Club:
    Liverpool FC
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Naperville will draw better than 11K. Lots of freebies were given out. Look for 13-15.

4. jmeissen0

jmeissen0 New Member

Mar 31, 2001
    page 1078
    i have no idea how that will go down... mls has become much better at not reporting freebies

the stadium will probably be sold out, but i don't know what they are going to report, as the local neighbors are getting free tickets to the match per the fire lease

and i have no idea what number that is (for the freebies)... it will be interesting to see what they do with it and should also give some actual debate to this thread for once in a long while

5. FlashMan

FlashMan Member

Jan 6, 2000
    'diego
    Club:
    --other--
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    But will they count freebies in the crowd count?

@ Chicago : 12,207 (not including freebies)
    @ Columbus: 15,211