Apertura 2004 TV Schedule

Discussion in 'Mexico' started by riverplate, Aug 9, 2004.

  1. socluis90

    socluis90 Member+

    Aug 11, 2004
    So Cal
    Club:
    Los Angeles Galaxy
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    wtf is fox sports doin ???????? taking all these teams to cable... it really sucks for us poor people who aint got cable ....i was lookin forward to all dorados home games but oh well.. hopefully they get low ratings and azteca gets ther contract bak :confused:
     
  2. diabouloussataneus

    diabouloussataneus New Member

    Apr 7, 2004
    The reason is that FSI owner of FSE is trying to prevent espn deportes from getting mexucan soccer.

    whisch is bad for us who want espn deportes to watch the champion's league and whitout the MFL espn deportes looks unatractive.
     
  3. emaddy

    emaddy New Member

    Apertura 2004 TV Schedule - Jornada 5

    Wednesday 9/15
    UNAM vs. VERACRUZ, 15:00 local, live on Galavision at 1 pm PT/4 pm ET
    ATLANTE vs. TOLUCA, 17:00 local, live on Galavision at 3 pm PT/6 pm ET
    PACHUCA vs. UAG, 18:15 local, taped on FSE at 6 pm PT/9 pm ET (105-minute delay)
    MONARCAS vs. CRUZ AZUL, 20:00 local, live on Azteca America at 5:55 pm PT/8:55 pm ET
    MONTERREY vs. CULIACÁN, 20:30 local, taped on Galavision THURSDAY at 2 pm PT/5 pm ET
    NECAXA vs. ATLAS, 20:30 local, taped on Galavision THURSDAY at 4 pm PT/7 pm ET
    GUADALAJARA vs. TIGRES, 20:45 local, taped on Telefutura at 7 pm PT/10 pm ET (15-minute delay)

    Thursday 9./16
    PUEBLA vs. SANTOS, 14:00 local, live on Galavision at 12 pm PT/3 pm ET
    JAGUARES vs. AMÉRICA, 15:00 local, live on Azteca America at 12:55 pm PT/3:55 pm ET
     
  4. riverplate

    riverplate Member+

    Jan 1, 2003
    Corona, Queens
    Club:
    CA River Plate
    Apertura 2004 TV Schedule - Jornada 5 & 6

    JORNADA 5

    Wednesday, Sept. 15
    Galavision

    Pumas vs. Veracruz - 4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 1 PM PT live
    Atlante vs. Toluca - 6 PM ET / 5 PM CT / 3 PM PT live

    Azteca America
    Monarcas vs. Veracruz - 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM CT / 5:30 PM PT live

    Foz Sports en Espanol
    Pachuca vs. Tecos - 9 PM ET / 8 PM CT / 6 PM PT tape

    Telefutura
    Chivas vs. Tigres - 10 PM ET / 9 PM CT / 7 PM PT tape

    Thursday, Sept. 16
    Galavision

    Puebla vs. Santos - 3 PM ET / 2 PM CT / 12 PM PT live
    Monterrey vs. Dorados - 5 PM ET / 4 PM CT / 2 PM PT tape
    Necaxa vs. Atlas - 7 PM ET / 6 PM ET / 4 PM PT tape

    Azteca America
    Jaguares vs. America - 3:30 PM ET / 2:30 PM CT / 12:30 PM PT


    JORNADA 6

    Saturday, Sept. 18
    Galavision

    Toluca vs. Pachuca - 4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 1 PM PT live

    Azteca America
    Cruz Azul vs. Chivas - 6 PM ET / 5 PM CT / 3 PM PT live
    Dorados vs. Necaxa - 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 5 PM PT live

    Telefutura
    Tigres vs. Pumas - 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 5 PM PT live

    Fox Sports en Espanol
    Veracruz vs. Atlante - 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 5 PM PT live

    Galavision
    Atlas vs. Monarcas - 10 PM ET / 9 PM CT / 7 PM PT tape

    Sunday, September 12
    Univision

    America vs. Monterrey - 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 10 AM PT live

    Azteca America
    Tecos vs. Puebla - 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 10 AM PT live
    Santos vs. Jaguares - 5 PM ET / 4 PM CT / 2 PM PT live
     
  5. emaddy

    emaddy New Member

    Re: Apertura 2004 TV Schedule - Jornada 5 & 6

     
  6. riverplate

    riverplate Member+

    Jan 1, 2003
    Corona, Queens
    Club:
    CA River Plate
    Apertura 2004 TV Schedule - Jornada 5 Update

    UPDATE- Wednesday changes:
    Both Necaxa-Atlas (Galavision) and Pachuca-Tecos (FSE) now being shown live.

    JORNADA 5

    Wednesday, Sept. 15
    Galavision

    Pumas vs. Veracruz - 4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 1 PM PT live
    Atlante vs. Toluca - 6 PM ET / 5 PM CT / 3 PM PT live
    Necaxa vs. Atlas - 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 5 PM PT live

    Fox Sports en Espanol
    Pachuca vs. Tecos - 7 PM ET / 6 PM CT / 4 PM PT live

    Azteca America
    Monarcas vs. Cruz Azul - 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM CT / 5:30 PM PT live

    Telefutura
    Chivas vs. Tigres - 10 PM ET / 9 PM CT / 7 PM PT tape

    Thursday, Sept. 16
    Galavision

    Puebla vs. Santos - 3 PM ET / 2 PM CT / 12 PM PT live
    Monterrey vs. Dorados - 5 PM ET / 4 PM CT / 2 PM PT tape

    Azteca America
    Jaguares vs. America - 3:30 PM ET / 2:30 PM CT / 12:30 PM PT


    JORNADA 6

    Saturday, Sept. 18
    Galavision

    Toluca vs. Pachuca - 4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 1 PM PT live

    Azteca America
    Cruz Azul vs. Chivas - 6 PM ET / 5 PM CT / 3 PM PT live
    Dorados vs. Necaxa - 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 5 PM PT live

    Telefutura
    Tigres vs. Pumas - 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 5 PM PT live

    Fox Sports en Espanol
    Veracruz vs. Atlante - 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 5 PM PT live

    Galavision
    Atlas vs. Monarcas - 10 PM ET / 9 PM CT / 7 PM PT tape

    Sunday, September 12
    Univision

    America vs. Monterrey - 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 10 AM PT live

    Azteca America
    Tecos vs. Puebla - 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 10 AM PT live
    Santos vs. Jaguares - 5 PM ET / 4 PM CT / 2 PM PT live
     
  7. riverplate

    riverplate Member+

    Jan 1, 2003
    Corona, Queens
    Club:
    CA River Plate
    Apertura 2004 TV Schedule - Jornada 7

    NOTE: As "emaddy" has been kind enough to point out, Azteca America is now in the habit of broadcasting an extended pre-game program which begins a half-hour prior to match start times. I'm going to continue listing the actual game time in our listings, to avoid confusion for anyone who uses this as a guide for tapings.

    JORNADA 7

    Saturday, Sept. 25
    Azteca America

    Jaguares vs. Puebla - 4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 1 PM PT live
    Monarcas vs. Dorados - 6 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 1 PM PT live

    Galavision
    Toluca vs. Tecos - 4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 1 PM PT live
    Monterrey vs. Santos - 6 PM ET / 5 PM CT / 3 PM PT live

    Telefutura
    Chivas vs. Atlas - 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 5 PM PT live
    Necaxa vs. America - 10 PM ET / 9 PM CT / 7 PM PT tape


    Sunday, September 26
    Univision

    Pumas vs. Cruz Azul - 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 10 AM PT live

    Azteca America
    Pachuca vs. Veracruz - 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 10 AM PT live

    Galavision
    Atlante vs. Tigres - 3 PM ET / 2 PM CT / 12 PM PT live
     
  8. emaddy

    emaddy New Member

    Jornada 7 updates

    Saturday correction
    On Monarcas vs. Dorados , the times should read 6 PM ET / 5 PM CT / 3 PM PT.

    Sunday updates:
    Univision will air both Pumas-Cruz Azul and Atlante-Tigres live on Sunday (at the times riverplate has listed). Galavision does not have a Sunday game scheduled.

    Since the FMF is apparently required to make at least one last-minute change each week, the Pachuca-Veracruz match will start at 16:00 local (5 pm ET/2 pm PT) instead of 12:00. I assume, though have not yet confirmed, that it will air live on Azteca America at that time.
     
  9. riverplate

    riverplate Member+

    Jan 1, 2003
    Corona, Queens
    Club:
    CA River Plate
    Apertura 2004 TV Schedule - Jornada 7 Update

    JORNADA 7: UPDATE

    Saturday, Sept. 25
    Azteca America

    Jaguares vs. Puebla - 4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 1 PM PT live
    Monarcas vs. Dorados - 6 PM ET / 5 PM CT / 3 PM PT live

    Galavision
    Toluca vs. Tecos - 4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 1 PM PT live
    Monterrey vs. Santos - 6 PM ET / 5 PM CT / 3 PM PT live

    Telefutura
    Chivas vs. Atlas - 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 5 PM PT live
    Necaxa vs. America - 10 PM ET / 9 PM CT / 7 PM PT tape


    Sunday, September 26
    Univision

    Pumas vs. Cruz Azul - 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 10 AM PT live
    Atlante vs. Tigres - 3 PM ET / 2 PM CT / 12 PM PT live

    Azteca America
    Pachuca vs. Veracruz - 5 PM ET / 4 PM CT / 2 PM PT live
     
  10. Deleted USer

    Deleted USer Member+

    Jan 7, 2001
    Re: Apertura 2004 TV Schedule - Jornada 7 Update

    :mad:
    This fvcking infuriates me to no end. I dont see why the fvck they just dont air the game on Galavision with Televisa's feed. I dont like watching a game that is not LIVE, but I wouldnt mind it so much if I didnt have to listen to Ricardo Mayorga. So, I have to listen to that joker, and the fact that is will be delay about 15-20 minutes just makes it even worse. I wouldnt put it past those 2 dumb bastards to give away the score during thier Chivas-Atlas match. Honestly... i wouldnt put it past them, especiallly MAYORGAAA

    The Chivas-Atlas match starts at 7:00 PM CT
    THe Necaxa-America starts at 8:30 PM CT

    Honestly, I do not see why they dont put America on Galavision EVERY time. Galavision is cable channel. That would be more incentive for people to get cable.
     
  11. Don Boppero 3000

    Don Boppero 3000 DNALMQNLGLLMX!

    Jan 15, 2001
    The Fullerton Hotel Chicago
    Club:
    Club América
    Nat'l Team:
    Mexico
    Re: Apertura 2004 TV Schedule - Jornada 7 Update

    It'll be fine. I always watch the games delayed. Thanks to Tivo I never watch anything at the times they air live. Life's much simpler with tivo. I'll shut up now! :D
     
  12. Deleted USer

    Deleted USer Member+

    Jan 7, 2001
    Re: Apertura 2004 TV Schedule - Jornada 7 Update

    Well, people tend to call me. Either to paise or rub it in.. and thats cool and all, but what is not cool is when they call and give away soemthing that i have not seen yet.

    In college, i dont recall ever missing a game and thats factors such as school, work, frat, party, road trips, & intermurals... America had some early games in the copa liberatores, i would just ditch school and go watch it at bar. luckily, our intermural matches never started during the same time of an America game... sometimes I would have to hual ass and miss the 1st 5-10 minutes.. but the intermural field and the frat house was real close by.

    for some reason, when i know the game is delayed.. it ruins it for me... i still watch it.. but it ruins it
     
  13. Don Boppero 3000

    Don Boppero 3000 DNALMQNLGLLMX!

    Jan 15, 2001
    The Fullerton Hotel Chicago
    Club:
    Club América
    Nat'l Team:
    Mexico
    Re: Apertura 2004 TV Schedule - Jornada 7 Update

    Lucky for me I'm the only one that follows futbol out of my group of friends.

    Yup, I use to feel the same way.
     
  14. Tecos

    Tecos Member+

    Apr 8, 2003
    Chicago
    Club:
    Tecos UA de Guadalajara
    Nat'l Team:
    Mexico
    Re: Apertura 2004 TV Schedule - Jornada 7 Update

    where'd you go to school newbert ;) ? all I get around here is univision :(
     
  15. Tecos

    Tecos Member+

    Apr 8, 2003
    Chicago
    Club:
    Tecos UA de Guadalajara
    Nat'l Team:
    Mexico
    Re: Apertura 2004 TV Schedule - Jornada 7 Update

    OMG is that a typo or is univision showing 2 games on sunday? whats up with that
     
  16. Deleted USer

    Deleted USer Member+

    Jan 7, 2001
    Re: Apertura 2004 TV Schedule - Jornada 7 Update

    I recently graduated from the University of Houston

    I also attended Instituto de Estudios Superiores de Tamaulipas for 1 semester (IEST) & Instituto Tecnologico de Estudios Superiores de Mty (ITESM) for another semester.... this was back in 99
     
  17. Tecos

    Tecos Member+

    Apr 8, 2003
    Chicago
    Club:
    Tecos UA de Guadalajara
    Nat'l Team:
    Mexico
    Re: Apertura 2004 TV Schedule - Jornada 7 Update


    Oh yea see thats futbol country not like up here where the packers are that matters
     
  18. riverplate

    riverplate Member+

    Jan 1, 2003
    Corona, Queens
    Club:
    CA River Plate
    Apertura 2004 TV Schedule - Jornada 7

    Not a typo. Univision is actually showing both.
     
  19. emaddy

    emaddy New Member

    TV Schedule for Jornada 8 (midweek) and 9 -- early version

    with apologies to Riverplate:

    JORNADA 8

    Wednesday, Sept. 29
    Galavision
    Puebla vs. Monterrey - 3 PM ET / 2 PM CT / 12 PM PT live
    Tigres vs. Pachuca - not sure on time. Game time was moved to 20:45 local, so I'm guessing it'll be delayed to 12 mid ET / 9 pm PT

    Azteca America
    Tecos vs. Jaguares - 4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 1 PM PT live
    Santos vs. Necaxa - 6 PM ET / 5 PM CT / 3 PM PT live
    Veracruz vs. Toluca - 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 5 PM PT live
    Dorados vs. Guadalajara - 10 PM ET / 9 PM CT / 7 PM PT live NOTE: this is listed a couple places as taped, but it's at 20:00 in Culiacan (=US MT), so I think live is correct.

    Telefutura
    America vs. Morelia - 10 PM ET / 9 PM CT / 7 PM PT tape (30-minute delay)


    Thursday, Sept. 30
    Fox Sports en Espanol
    Cruz Azul vs. Atlante - 6 PM ET / 5 PM CT / 3 PM PT live

    Telefutura
    Atlas vs. Pumas - 10 PM ET / 9 PM CT / 7 PM PT tape (15-minute delay)



    JORNADA 9

    Saturday, Oct. 2
    Galavision
    Toluca vs. Tigres - 4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 1 PM PT live
    Monterrey vs. Jaguares - 6 PM ET / 5 PM CT / 3 PM PT live
    Necaxa vs. Puebla - 10 PM ET / 9 PM CT / 7 PM PT tape (30-minute delay)

    Azteca America
    Morelia vs. Santos - 6 PM ET / 5 PM CT / 3 PM PT live
    Veracruz vs. Tecos - 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 5 PM PT live

    Telefutura
    Guadalajara vs. America - 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 5 PM PT live


    Sunday, Oct. 3
    Univision
    Pumas vs. Dorados - 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 10 AM PT live

    Azteca America
    Pachuca vs. Cruz Azul - 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 10 AM PT live

    Galavision
    Atlante vs. Atlas - 3 PM ET / 2 PM CT / 12 PM PT live
     
  20. riverplate

    riverplate Member+

    Jan 1, 2003
    Corona, Queens
    Club:
    CA River Plate
    Apertura 2004 TV Schedule - No mas

    adios
     
  21. riverplate

    riverplate Member+

    Jan 1, 2003
    Corona, Queens
    Club:
    CA River Plate
    Apertura 2004 TV schedule - Jornada 8 (Back with a Vengeance)

    After sleeping on it and receiving an encouraging PM, I've decided not to relinquish my rights on this thread.

    JORNADA 8

    Wednesday, Sept. 29
    Galavision

    Puebla vs. Monterrey - 3 PM ET / 2 PM CT / 12 PM PT live

    Azteca America
    Tecos vs. Jaguares - 4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 1 PM PT live
    Santos vs. Necaxa - 6 PM ET / 5 PM CT / 3 PM PT live
    Veracruz vs. Toluca - 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 5 PM PT live
    Dorados vs. Chivas - 10 PM ET / 9 PM CT / 7 PM PT live

    Telefutura
    America vs. Morelia - 10 PM ET / 9 PM CT / 7 PM PT tape

    Galavision
    Tigres vs. Pachuca - 12 AM ET / 11 PM CT / 9 PM PT tape


    Thursday, Sept. 30
    Fox Sports en Espanol

    Cruz Azul vs. Atlante - 6 PM ET / 5 PM CT / 3 PM PT live

    Telefutura
    Atlas vs. Pumas - 10 PM ET / 9 PM CT / 7 PM PT tape
     
  22. Rommul

    Rommul Member

    Aug 26, 2003
    NYC
    We need one clear voice in this thread.

    Too many of us depend heavily on this thread for info.

    Especially non-spanish speakers like myself.

    We do not need any games to be played in this thread.

    Posting the next weeks schedule before the present weeks fixtures are completed is transparent granstanding and we should not tolerate this.

    We need this thread to be administered the same way it has been for the last year or so.

    If the TV companies change the schedules mid-week (which they do quite often) other people can be free to chime in with the changes.

    But no more games in this thread. It has been handled very well since the beginning.
     
  23. diabouloussataneus

    diabouloussataneus New Member

    Apr 7, 2004
    I only seen one game on the dish and in KAZA the local azteca america has shown one and a half games and delay whats up with that?
     
  24. riverplate

    riverplate Member+

    Jan 1, 2003
    Corona, Queens
    Club:
    CA River Plate
    Apertura 2004 TV Schedule - Jornada 9

    JORNADA 9

    Saturday, Oct. 2
    Galavision

    Toluca vs. Tigres - 4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 1 PM PT live
    Monterrey vs. Jaguares - 6 PM ET / 5 PM CT / 3 PM PT live

    Azteca America
    Monarcas vs. Santos - 6 PM ET / 5 PM CT / 3 PM PT live
    Veracruz vs. Tecos - 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 5 PM PT live

    Telefutura
    Chivas vs. America - 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 5 PM PT live

    Galavision
    Necaxa vs. Puebla - 10 PM ET / 9 PM CT / 7 PM PT tape


    Sunday, Oct. 3
    Azteca America

    Pachuca vs. Cruz Azul - 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 10 AM PT live

    Univision
    Pumas vs. Dorados - 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 10 AM PT live

    Galavision
    Atlante vs. Atlas - 3 PM ET / 2 PM CT / 12 PM PT live
     
  25. emaddy

    emaddy New Member

    Re: Apertura 2004 TV Schedule - Jornada 9

    The FMF has moved the Pachuca vs. Cruz Azul game from 12:00 to 16:00 Sunday, It will still air live on Azteca America (5 pt ET/2 pm PT).

    Also, my apologies to anyone who felt I was "playing games" with my post last week. I was not aware I was breaching thread etiquette; I am now duly enlightened.
     

Share This Page