Any New Fans!!!

Discussion in 'MLS: Rumors' started by momentum, Apr 7, 2004.

1. momentum

momentum New Member

Apr 7, 2004
    I am just coming into MLS and Soccer but am very psyched and really wish there was more soccer to watch or read about. I am just learning but I am wiling to take it all in. I live in KC so I root for the Wizards but I am really hoping to watch lots of soccer. I loved the 2 gaems I saw last Saturday and can't wait for this week!!!!

2. Detective40oz

Detective40oz Member

Jun 16, 2000
    Fairfax, VA
    Club:
    DC United
    welcome aboard, it's a wild fun ride! Following the MLS games, then the national team, then following certain player's overseas! You might want to try the MLS fantasy league which always makes things even more fun while watching the games!

3. Calexico77

Calexico77 Member

Sep 19, 2003
    Mid-City LA
    Club:
    Los Angeles Galaxy
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Alright! Welcome.

4. Goldenstick

Goldenstick Member

Jul 4, 2003
    Bridge City, Texas
    Club:
    Houston Dynamo
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Welcome,
    I'm pretty new to MLS also. I watched games on TV the first year in existence but I found it rather boring. After the National Team did so well in the 2002 WC, I thought I'd check out MLS to see how it progressed over the years. I was surprised to see that 2 new stadiums had been built in Columbus and LA. Here where I live MLS doesn't get much exposure because the nearest team is in Dallas and they aren't very good. I'm looking forward to the new Frisco Complex opening and will be making a trip to see the new stadium. I'm glad to be a part of this growing league.

5. copaantl98

copaantl98 Member

Apr 9, 2002
    Welcome. Just make sure to stick with American soccer and not become a Eurosnob.

6. MiamiAce

MiamiAce New Member

Jan 12, 2004
    Miami, USA