Any good rebounder/kick wall ideas?

Discussion in 'Youth & HS Soccer' started by ppierce34, May 13, 2020.

1. ppierce34

ppierce34 Member

Aug 29, 2016
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Looking for something for the basement. Most of the good ones are well over $200. I've seen the "plans" to build your own but definitely not the right guy for that.

2. Epikoinos

Epikoinos Soccer player-coach-manager-journalist

Arsenal, Real Salt Lake, Forward Madison
    United States
    Jan 6, 2004
    Oregon, WI
    Club:
    Arsenal FC
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    I am not very good at building/construction/etc. either, but I was able to build my own using the plans from kickwalls.com a few weeks ago.

Cost was around $70 - $50 for wood (they cut it to the specifications for me) and $20 for screws. I even had my kids (15, 12 and 10) help out.

It's certainly not perfect - I'm sure people who know what they're doing would do it better - but it's pretty solid. Give it a try!

Attached Files:

3. jvgnj

jvgnj Member

Apr 22, 2015
    I can't remember which "plan" I used a few years back but I took the same approach. Went to the local Home Depot and had them cut the wood to the specifications so all I had to due was screw everything together. We also put a few coats of outdoor paint on it so we could leave it outside and not worry about the weather. You don't need to be particularly handy to follow the instructions, so I wouldn't rule this out if you're looking for a sub-$100 solution.

4. ThePonchat

ThePonchat Member+

#ProRelForUSA
    United States
    Jan 10, 2013
    I've Been Everywhere Man
    Club:
    Columbus Crew
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Kickwalls.com

5. sam_gordon

sam_gordon Member+

Feb 27, 2017
    The one from kickwalls.com seems heavy as hell to move around. I'm sure it's solid and long lasting, just looks like a pain to move.