All time MLS Cups Individuals

Discussion in 'MLS: General' started by Eliezar, Nov 20, 2004.

  1. Eliezar

    Eliezar Member+

    Jan 27, 2002
    12 de Octubre
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    One thing that will be interesting will be the all time MLS cups won by individuals list.

    Jeff Agoos is at 5 and Jaime Moreno is at 4. More than a few people must be at 3 (Pope, Etcheverry, Richie Williams?).

    With the league increasing the number of teams, the tendancy for star players to move abroad, and with the salary cap induced parody we may be seeing the record for cups by individual players.

    My guess is that Agoos will end up being the leader in MLS cups for a considerable amount of time. He will likely be remembered as the Bill Russell of MLS. Especially since the better players will likely have no more than 5 total years to win titles (DMB, Boca, Landon, Howard...)

Share This Page