A Newcomer's Questions

Discussion in 'UEFA and Europe' started by Becks2003, Oct 12, 2003.

1. Becks2003

Becks2003 New Member

Oct 11, 2003
    US
    I'm new to the world of soccer but am really interested in European Soccer (cuz they seem to get it better over there). Now that teams have qualified......where does it go from there? Will there be regular weekly games? When will that start? And where can little old me in the USA find these games one TV? Fox Sports World? PPV? Sorry if these are a lot of questions! I don't mean to sound ignorant really....i'm just new! Thanks a million!!!

2. Wolves_67

Wolves_67 Member

Oct 27, 2002
    Pasadena, CA
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    For a start. You can get all the info you want on EUFA Euro 2004 at this site as well as other European competitions.
    http://www.uefa.com/
    I'm not quite sure if you are refering to just the Euro 2004 matches when you asked about TV or not but that won't be starting for quite a while (the finals).

3. Wolves_67

Wolves_67 Member

Oct 27, 2002
    Pasadena, CA
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Here's another site you should get to know.
    At the bottom of the first page are links to different sections such as European competitions, etc..
    http://www.soccertv.com/

4. Becks2003

Becks2003 New Member

Oct 11, 2003
    US
    Thanks a bunch!

5. Wolves_67

Wolves_67 Member

Oct 27, 2002
    Pasadena, CA
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Welcome to Big Soccer. I'm sure when everyone wakes up tomorrow there will be more info here for you.

6. Excape Goat

Excape Goat Member+

Mar 18, 1999
    Club:
    Real Madrid
    I think you meant the Euro 2004 Finals, right??? The qualified teams will play in the Euro 2004 Finals in Portgual.

"Final tournament