Should BigSoccer has a "Classic Threads and Posts" Forum?

Discussion in 'Forum Requests and Voting' started by pc4th, Sep 30, 2005.

1. pc4th

pc4th New Member

Jun 14, 2003
    North Poll
    Club:
    Los Angeles Galaxy
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    I am browsing redcafe and walla 'there's a classic threads and posts' forum. I have been advocating one similar to it for the past 2 years on my 'newbie guide to BigSoccer' suggestion and most recently '5 stars rating threads subforum'.

I think BigSoccer needs such a forum because it would be great for newbie to read the best that BigSoccer has to offer from the past few years. It would also make newbie coming back more often or even sign up as a new member.

For example, I am on Xtratime Community messageboard (the second biggest soccer message board in the world according to messageboard trackers www.big-boards.com) and one of the first thing I want to know is 'what are some of the best threads that this soccer message board has to offer.' If a newbie visiting Bigsoccer read such classic threads as "Yank kid in torino' or check out the awsome pictures on 'Official funny soccer pictures thread' he/she would more likely to come back and even sign up as a registered member.

Also, it might be a good idea for "Classic threads and Posts" Forum to have a sticky "Frequent Asked Threads" (FAT) that provide a listing of threads that often repeat itself by new posters. Using MLS as an example.

MLS and single table thread
    MLS and promotion/relegation
    MLS compares to other league around the world
    MLS is ranked #71 according to IFFF (something).

Wouldn't it be great if you just reply 'refer to FAT (Frequent Asked Threads) in the Classic Threads and Posts Forum everytime a newbie advocate that MLS should have promotion and relegation because the rest of the world does it.

2. pc4th

pc4th New Member

Jun 14, 2003
    North Poll
    Club:
    Los Angeles Galaxy
    Nat'l Team:
    United States