CONCACAF finalist to Copa Sudamericana

Discussion in 'Copa Libertadores / Sudamericana' started by Zitor, Feb 18, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Zitor

Zitor New Member

Nov 21, 2004
    Chicago
    It was like 1/2 hour dedicated to it in Cadena Radio Univision and "Locura por el Futbol" I thought I was going to find more information/rumour here. Champions will go to Copa Mundial de Clubes and the runner up is going to play Copa Sudamericana. So, there you have it, MLS. Now you make your move. :eek:
    Mexican teams are going straight to the competition. :mad:

2. alberto232ec

alberto232ec New Member

Jul 5, 2004
    A very cold place
    WAAAAT???? EVERYONE PROTEST NOW!!! NO MORE MEXICANS!!!!! :mad:

3. Pibe#10

Pibe#10 Member

May 1, 2003
    ArmeniA
    Nat'l Team:
    Colombia
    I've been telling you guys this was going to happen since 2003........Hernand Pelaez was the first to give out the voice of "warning" copa sudamericana will now become copa panamericana.

4. ecuajhony

ecuajhony New Member

Jan 13, 2005
    Maryland-Laurel
    i just cant belive this, no more mexicans

5. cocreator

cocreator New Member

Oct 27, 2004
    So the finalists of concacaf champoins cup go into copa sudamerica?

if so, then it is not a certainty that mexican teams will go..
    last year it was two costa rica teams i think.

6. scaryice

scaryice Member

Jan 25, 2001
    Just the losing finalist, the winner goes to the World Club Championship in December.

7. Zitor

Zitor New Member

Nov 21, 2004
    Chicago
    No. Peruvian teams have to work harder. Otherwise slowly your teams are going to become mexican's bitches. :D

8. Zitor

Zitor New Member

Nov 21, 2004
    Chicago
    Just one of them, and it could be any team from any country. I said an MLS team can make it. Although if they get there they will probably refuse it, due to same old reasons. (IMO, I would like to see them integrated or at least playing for the spot with the mexicans).