WPSL vs. W-League

Discussion in 'US Women's Lower Divisions' started by mace, May 13, 2008.

1. mace

mace Member+

Indy 11
    United States
    Jun 5, 2004
    USA
    Club:
    Chicago Fire
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Hi,

I'm new to the women's soccer scene and was wondering what the difference is between the WPSL and W-League USL. Which league is "higher"? I know that in 2009 the WPS will start up which should be the equivalent of MLS for women (top league in USA).

I've done a bit of searching on the web... but both the WPSL and W-League USL seem like regional leagues and very similar.

Thanks for any info or links,

Mace

2. kinetica

kinetica New Member

Apr 11, 2007
    West Lafayette, IN
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
  3. twinssoccerdad

twinssoccerdad New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Indiana
    Mace-being from Indiana you could see one of the best non-proffesional teams in women's soccer. FC Indiana is very talented and enjoyable to watch. The website is www.fcindiana.com. First league game for them is next week in Indy. Then they play Sunday in Lafayette. If you get a chance catch a game. My daughters love to go watch.

4. mace

mace Member+

Indy 11
    United States
    Jun 5, 2004
    USA
    Club:
    Chicago Fire
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Ahhh, the soccer pyramid. That's what I was looking for. Thanks!

Mace

5. ButlerBob

ButlerBob Moderator
    Staff Member

Nov 13, 2001
    Evanston, IL
    Club:
    DC United
    Nat'l Team:
    United States