USSF President Candidates

Discussion in 'Youth & HS Soccer' started by VolklP19, Nov 29, 2017.

1. VolklP19

VolklP19 Member+

Jun 23, 2010
    Illinois
    Good listen - some very fine points as well. But what will actually change?

Personally I think we should start with unifying USC and USY at the top levels and having one league between DA/ECNL and league play - not this MDL/MRL/NPL crap.

Then lets deal with Rec soccer!

Not sure if we can turn back the clock on the age change though.

2. lncolnpk

lncolnpk Member+

Mar 5, 2012
    Club:
    Chicago Fire
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Wynalda or Lapointe please

3. VolklP19

VolklP19 Member+

Jun 23, 2010
    Illinois
    Did you listen to the entire upload?

4. lncolnpk

lncolnpk Member+

Mar 5, 2012
    Club:
    Chicago Fire
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    I have been following the whole USSF campaign for awhile. I am a big Pro Rel Open Up The Pyramid anti Sunnil/MLS guy

5. VolklP19

VolklP19 Member+

Jun 23, 2010
    Illinois
    I figured that was one of your points... I'm 1.5 hours in - on and off at work. I'll have to find some time to re-listen, it's really good.

6. VolklP19

VolklP19 Member+

Jun 23, 2010
    Illinois
    Mike Winograd - terrible - wants to re-ignite ODP and make everything State based with a State Director. No mention on any other level - very short sighted.

So far I'm impressed with Kyle Martino. He's addressing the Rec level and also pointing out that the kids that don't make it past High School - or even don't make it that far, are still potential fans of the sport and thusly should be embraced in a way where we are not excluding them. He's all about culture change and I think that has to happen first on many levels.

Still listening through though - plenty of time for him to shit the bed :D

7. bustos21

bustos21 Member

Aug 13, 2004
    NJ
    Club:
    CA Boca Juniors
    Nat'l Team:
    Argentina