US Gold Cup roster - Frankie Hejduk

Discussion in 'Columbus Crew' started by Flyer Fan, May 24, 2007.

1. Flyer Fan

Flyer Fan Member+

Apr 18, 1999
    Columbus, OH
    Bradley Names 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup Roster

Frankie Hejduk is on the roster. Shockingly enough, he's the only Columbus representative. Bradley wanted the Crew's attacking options, but most of them are foreign.

According to the release, MLS players report to camp on June 3.

2. 96er

96er Member

Aug 22, 2006
    Columbus
    Ive been anti-Frankie for years. His play this year has really made me look stupid.

Good for him. And our squad will definitely miss him when hes gone...Could we have a Brandon Moss sighting? Or will Marshall finally shake his concussion?

3. Coach Dad

Coach Dad Member

Mar 6, 2006
    Club:
    Columbus Crew
    I'm no doctor, but I'm not sure you're supposed to shake a concussion.

4. POdinCowtown

POdinCowtown Member+

Jan 15, 2002
    Columbus
    Congrats to Frankie. I know he'll represent club and country well.

I'm a little suprised by Guzan over Reis. Was there a deal not to take too many players from one team?

5. CrewDuff

CrewDuff Member

Jul 26, 2006
    Eastgate
    Bradley won't want to do anything to piss off any coaches more than he has to. The third keeper has no realistic chance of seeing any minutes in the Gold Cup, and Guzan to Burpo is probably less of a downgrade than Reis to whatever NE's backup is. Too bad for Chivas, I hear Dan Popik is availible these days...

6. calderone01

calderone01 Member

Dec 21, 2005
    Pickerington, OH
    Agreed, and you're also likely to see Reis and maybe Noonan called up from the Revs for the Copa later. Hate to see Frankie lost to us for even part of the summer, but best of luck to him. The guy has earned it.

7. General Disarray

General Disarray Legendary

Jul 7, 2005
    Columbus
    Club:
    Columbus Crew
    Nat'l Team:
    United States