Transferring schools.

Discussion in 'Education and Academia' started by Kazuma, Feb 22, 2010.

1. Kazuma

Kazuma Member+

Chelsea
    Jul 30, 2007
    Detroit
    Club:
    Chelsea FC
    Has anyone on here done it?

While I go to a nice school and live in a okay town, I need a change of scenery and I want to study at a different school.

I already know what school I'd like to transfer to and it's the University of Michigan. What I need advice on is what measures need to be done and anything else that needs to be taken care of.

Thanks in advance all.

2. Howard Zinn

Howard Zinn Member

Aug 9, 2005
    Brookline, MA
    Club:
    Manchester United FC
    Nat'l Team:
    United States

What year are you in currently? I'd say it's probably too late to be applying this year, so I'm hoping you're a freshman.

I spent a year at a local school for financial reasons before transferring to the school I graduated from. The application process was largely the same as it was in high school from what I can remember. If you've got any specific questions, I could try to answer them.

3. EvanJ

EvanJ Member+

Manchester United
    United States
    Mar 30, 2004
    Club:
    Manchester United FC
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    1 person likes this.
  4. flowergirl

flowergirl Member+

Aug 11, 2004
    panama city, FL
    Club:
    Columbus Crew
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    i transferred, but that was with an AA. probably not the same thing. if you have enough credits that you'll have your AA, i would go ahead and get it. the process is much easier (at least it was in Florida) and i didn't have to take a lot of the mandatory classes that my BA required at that specific school. check it out.

5. muskiesrock35

muskiesrock35 Member

Nov 28, 2001
    Cincinnati