The Silverbacks and support

Discussion in 'Terminus Legion' started by ATLfirefan, Jul 28, 2011.

1. ATLfirefan

ATLfirefan Member

Atlanta United
    United States
    Jul 8, 2005
    Norcross, GA
    Club:
    Arsenal FC
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    So I'm relatively new to this particular section of the forums, but I have a question:

How many of you are actively supporting the Atlanta Silverbacks?

This is a soccer team already in the Atlanta area and I think if we as Atlanta soccer fans/supporters want to bring a higher level of pro soccer to the city, we should show up to what we already have.

The team needs your support, the sport needs your support. Are you support them both?

2. westau

westau Member

Feb 11, 2009
    Atlanta
    Club:
    Arsenal FC
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    I was at a game about a month ago and had a good time. We were going to go to another game but the schedule worked out that I was already going out of town for literally every other game of the year so that won't work out.

I recommend everyone go though for sure that hasn't yet.

3. MPoole

MPoole Member

Aug 1, 2006
    Atlanta
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    I make it out to about half the games. I used to play every week as well, but having a baby at home killed that.

4. ATLfirefan

ATLfirefan Member

Atlanta United
    United States
    Jul 8, 2005
    Norcross, GA
    Club:
    Arsenal FC
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    I think a lot of true soccer fans found it hard to like this team in the first half of the season. However, since the second half began, the team is 2-0-1 and has scored eight goals in three games.

Now the team is sitting in SEVENTH place and only SIX points away from a playoff spot.

As a true fan of this team, I am BEGGING the true soccer fans to come support these guys. Seeing the work and determination they have put into their work and to see how far they have come is great. I hope you all can come see it, too.

5. westau