RFK Tailgating??

Discussion in 'DC Chapter' started by MNetherland, May 15, 2011.

1. MNetherland

MNetherland New Member

May 11, 2010
    VA
    Club:
    Arsenal FC
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Hey I'm new to the whole AO thing, but I live in Southern VA and me plus 3 of my bros got tickets to the Gold Cup Quarters at RFK. I basically just wanted to know if there's going to be some sort of sweet tailgate at RFK before the game for US fans/AO and if so, what time and where at exactly. We're pretty stoked about this cause we're all big US fans but have never gotten the chance to go to a US game before. Me and one of my friend are actually building a custom US soccer beer pong table for it haha. So yeah, thanks ahead of time for any information.

2. blazindw

blazindw Moderator
    Staff Member

Jul 30, 2007
    Washington, DC
    Club:
    Real Madrid
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    The most epic tailgate you've ever seen awaits you on the 19th! The Screaming Eagles will have their usual tailgate which could have well over 1000 people! The Barra Brava will also have tailgating as well with several hundred people. Lot 8 is where you want to be on the 19th.

Details on the tailgate will be available shortly...we're anticipating it being about $12 per person.

3. MNetherland

MNetherland New Member

May 11, 2010
    VA
    Club:
    Arsenal FC
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Awesome, thank you very much for the info!

4. gta95

gta95 Member

Dec 14, 2010
    Jersey
    Club:
    Arsenal FC
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Can't wait! Not sure if I will be an AO member by then, but me and my boys should be coming down from Philly.

5. ncblue222

ncblue222 New Member

Jul 17, 2009
    Rockville,MD
    Club:
    Chelsea FC
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Can't wait either!

6. CBlake

CBlake Member

May 20, 2007
    North of somewhere
    Club:
    Toronto FC
    Nat'l Team:
    United States