Questions about peruvian football

Discussion in 'Peru' started by Lucarneopposee, May 26, 2011.

1. Lucarneopposee

Lucarneopposee New Member

Mar 19, 2010
    Rennes
    Club:
    FC Girondins de Bordeaux
    Hello,

Maybe some of you have already see my different posts here. I am a French webmaster of a website dedicated to all footballs that are not covered by any French medias (you know, these kinds of footballs which are categorized as “exotic”) and with one of my reader, I am preparing a focus on Peruvian football which then will lead to the coverage of Peruvian Primera Division.

In this report, we will focus on Peruvian football history and introduce the league (with a complementary article dedicated do Cienciano – if any of you would like to talk about his team, feel free to contact me). If I came here is to ask you few questions about Peruvian football and I’d be glad if some of you could answer (it will only take a few minutes).

Here are the questions divided in 2 themes:

The first one is dedicated to the national team (NT)

- Despite the high number of great players (just looking at the actual Blanquiroja is enough to prove it), Peru failed to qualify for any World Cup since 1982. How would you explain that ? Does this have a negative impact on Peruvian local football (and maybe the passion behind the NT).
    - Peru NT had two golden ages: in the thirties and in the seventies. Two great periods separated by 40 years. It means that now its time to live a new one? What about the young players? Do you feel that it would be possible for Peru to shine again? What do you think is missing for this to happen again?
    - In few weeks will start the Copa America and Peru will play in a very tough group. Do you expect something from it?

Then time to talk about local football.

- How would you rate your Primera División?