Kids safety on the pitch - your input

Discussion in 'Parenting & Family' started by cstore, Jul 15, 2010.

1. cstore

cstore New Member

Jun 19, 2010
    Club:
    AC Milan
    Fellow soccer parents,
    I am thinking of starting a brand of soccer gear designed to protect kids from injuries on the pitch....probably just like you, I have a lot of experience playing the game and very strong views on what's good for kids, but I realize I need to ask a few more parents before coming up with a "go" or "no go" decision....

To that end, I would love to pick your brain. I put together a super quick survey. I tried to made it fun and interesting, and your input would be much appreciated.
    http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/D76LFZS

Thanks in advance for your help,
    peace!
    Claudio

2. bostonsoccermdl

bostonsoccermdl Moderator
    Staff Member

Apr 3, 2002
    Denver, CO
    I do know that similar shorts are already designed for goalkeepers (basically compression shorts with removable slide in inserts), but I havent seen them used on the field.

Best of luck.

3. cstore

cstore New Member

Jun 19, 2010
    Club:
    AC Milan
    Thanks for the tip! I will look into that!
    Would you be so kind to fill out the survey? That way I can track your views alongside all the others. Thanks!!!

4. 'appy Addick

'appy Addick New Member

Dec 23, 2009
    Portsmouth
    Club:
    Charlton Athletic FC
    Nat'l Team:
    England

Why not just wrap them in cotton wool, put them in a soft, padded box, give them a titty bottle to suck and send them home to mummy marked "Fragile".

OK, that may sound bad, but think about it.... Don't we mollycoddle children too much..? Football is supposed to be an athletic, physical contact sport. This means that people will get kicked, tripped, knocked about and occasionally, hurt.