Champions league final on ESPN????????

Discussion in 'UEFA and Europe' started by spender, May 21, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spender

spender New Member

Mar 3, 2002
    I didnt see it listed, and on tv they have been advertising it for espn deportes. please tell me I am getting needlessly frantic and it will be shown in the US on espn 2.

2. GStuto

GStuto New Member

Jun 15, 2004
    Boston, MA
    you are getting needlessly frantic and it will be shown in the US on espn 2

3. spender

spender New Member

Mar 3, 2002
  4. rangers00

rangers00 Member

Jun 1, 2000
    [whiner mode on]
    ESPN2 sucks. How can they only show one game in the next match day? Only Liverpool X Milan? This is absurd. They buy the entire package and only show one game in the U.S.?

Geez, with this kind of disrespect on soccer, how can soccer grow in this country?

So help me. I am a newbie in this country (just fresh off the boat). Where can I catch the other CL games this coming Wednesday? Are they on Fox Sports World? GolTV?

If ESPN2 aren't going to show the other games, why don't they let the other channels get the package?
    [whiner mode off]

5. Samarkand

Samarkand Member+

May 28, 2001
    That's. just. so. funny.
    (And you're not even trying....wow.........)

6. DallasGooner

DallasGooner Member

Apr 16, 2003
    Dallas, Texas
    Club:
    Arsenal FC
    I think this post is a fine example of why ESPN during the course of the CL group stages and knock-out rounds only shows 1 game a week. I really don't need to comment further on this...

7. Leedsutd12

Leedsutd12 New Member

Aug 23, 2002
    Newton
    you cant be serious right...you do realize its the finals right?? there arnt any other CL games this wednesday besides Liverpool v Milan and if u really where serious about that then you probably shouldnt be watching at all cause you have no idea whats going on

8. BocaFan

BocaFan Member+

Aug 18, 2003
    Queens, NY