Boca defends its title in the joke of a torneo transitivo (r)

Discussion in 'Boca Juniors' started by argentine soccer fan, Feb 14, 2016.

1. argentine soccer fan

Staff Member

Jan 18, 2001
    San Francisco Bay Area
    Club:
    CA Boca Juniors
    Nat'l Team:
    Argentina
    #1 argentine soccer fan, Feb 14, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2016
    Sorry about starting this late. As I am embarking in a challenging new career after over 20 years of running my own business and then being an independent contractor, I'm not sure if I'll be able to contribute on a weekly basis as much as I used to. I'll do what I can, and this thread is for all bosteros and friends of Boca, and i suppose even a few gayina contributors who occasionally show up, to discuss Boca's participation in the most idiotic AFA tournament yet conceived.

Whatever we may think of the format of this tournament, Boca is defending the title, and being Boca, of course it's repeat or bust. Last week we got off to a bad start with a draw at Temperley in a very mediocre effort. It's time for Boca to start playing well and winning or else. If they continue underachieving El Vasco's job could be in jeopardy.

VAMOS BOCA!!!

Burr repped this.
  2. argentine soccer fan

Staff Member

Jan 18, 2001
    San Francisco Bay Area
    Club:
    CA Boca Juniors
    Nat'l Team:
    Argentina
    Boca receives Atlético Tucumán.

[​IMG] VS [​IMG]

Sunday Feb 14
    19:15 (Hora Argentina)
    Stadium: La Bombonera
    Ref: Federico Beligoy
    VAMOS BOOOOOCA!!!!!!

3. argentine soccer fan

Staff Member

Jan 18, 2001
    San Francisco Bay Area
    Club:
    CA Boca Juniors
    Nat'l Team:
    Argentina
    #3 argentine soccer fan, Feb 14, 2016
    Lots of changes in the starting lineup, which is understandable given the poor preseason and start to the season. But the formation El Vasco apparently is rolling out is crazy.