Atmosphere at Aztex games?

Discussion in 'Austin Aztex' started by USAROB, Jun 30, 2008.

1. USAROB

USAROB New Member

Jun 5, 2007
    Austin, TX
    Club:
    Los Angeles Galaxy
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    I am new to Austin from L.A. A season ticket holder last year for the Galaxy. I am excited about the Aztex/USL next year - I will be at least at a few games next year and will drag the kids along with me. I am wondering about what type of following we can expect from the Austin crowd - Soccer moms? Hard-core immigrants? Hopefully a little of everything with a safe atmosphere. The team has all the control in the world to provide that by marketing correctly and providing safe parking lots and stands.

2. Scooter Pete

Scooter Pete Member

Apr 3, 2008
    Austin
    Club:
    Austin Aztex
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    We have fires.

3. FrogHammer

FrogHammer Member

May 26, 2005
    Mans' red flower

4. VioletCrown

VioletCrown Member+

FC Dallas
    United States
    Aug 30, 2000
    Austin, Texas
    Club:
    Austin Aztex
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Bolded the relevant part above. I'd say that's a pretty good description of the league and Open Cup games so far.

Tigres game was an exception... and the 'excitement' was sequestered on the other side of the field, which isn't open for regular games.

Who knows how things will be next year with USL-1. I haven't heard anything about where the team will play. They've done well in Round Rock, but I know people here and elsewhere are hopeful that they'll play at House Park.

My suggestion: Come out to one of the two games that are left Thursday and Sunday night. I expect that it'll give you an idea of how things'll be next year.

5. VioletCrown

VioletCrown Member+

FC Dallas
    United States
    Aug 30, 2000
    Austin, Texas
    Club:
    Austin Aztex
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    [​IMG]

6. VioletCrown

VioletCrown Member+

FC Dallas
    United States
    Aug 30, 2000