News: 2. Liga 2014/1015

Discussion in 'Germany' started by HSV-Jung, May 21, 2014.

1. HSV-Jung

HSV-Jung Member

Jun 15, 2010
    Frankfurt
    Club:
    Hamburger SV
    Seeing how Darmstadt 98 is playing 2. Liga next season and having just "signed out" of the excellent 3. Liga thread, I looked around and noticed there is no general 2. Liga thread on this board and many of the smaller 2. Liga clubs don't have their own threads, i.e. aren't discussed at all. So here it is. I'm just realizing that I've never followed a 2. Liga club closely before (you know firstly being a HSV fan I roll "traditionell erstklassig" and so on and so forth [chuckles]). I'm only beginning to see that there's all kinds of goodness in store, for instance Friday night and Monday night games.

For as long as they can manage to stay in, I will be reporting on Darmstadt 98 news, in particular concerning the new stadium, but also concerning the new players in which the team will invest. I'd love to hear more about the other 2. Liga clubs. Looking at the table, I realize I know a little about Nürnberg, Fürth and Braunschweig, Darmstadt and Leipzig as well as St. Pauli, 1860 and FSV Frankfurt. As for the rest, I have absolutely no clue, don't know the players, the managers or even the names of the stadiums. I'd love to learn more so please feel free to chime in.

IASocFan, Lupin III and Epitome990 repped this.
  2. HSV-Jung

HSV-Jung Member

Jun 15, 2010
    Frankfurt
    Club:
    Hamburger SV
    Apologies to Buddydog, I just realized there is already s "2nd Division" thread. Didn't mean to step on anyone's toes. But seeing how there was not a single response to that thread for an entire season, perhaps this thread can be the home of the smaller 2. Liga clubs for now.