|
|
 |
|
04 Mar 2009, 06:37 PM
|
#1
|
|
BigSoccer Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: AZ
Supporter: VfL Wolfsburg, TSV 1860 München
|
Inexpensive Jersey Source
Not sure if this justifies a new thread, but it didn't really seem to fit within any existing threads. Not sure what kind of response I am going to get either, but here is the situation:
I am looking for a website(American/Canadian) that sells imitation Inter Milan jerseys. I inherited a rec adult soccer team. The person in charge before me had purchased some knock off Inter Milan kits as uniforms. I need find some more of these to accommodate new players. I have found them on Chinese websites ( http://www.lightinthebox.com/Interna...7-_p30392.html), but don't want to mess with the having to pay int'l shipping, import duty, etc.
I know the previous person bought them from a website that ships from the US, but can't get a hold of him to ask him where he got them from and my internet searches so far haven't been fruitful. So basically, does anyone know where to get Inter Milan jerseys for $25 or so? I can't ask people to shell out $60+ for a replica/authentic and don't want the whole team to have to buy uniforms either. Any help would be appreciated.
|
|
Quote
|
TRY BIGSOCCER
NOW!
| Connect |
in the web's largest forums. |
| Blog |
about soccer from your point of view. |
| Shop |
17,000 authentic soccer items. |
|
|
05 Mar 2009, 11:25 AM
|
#2
|
|
BigSoccer Newbie
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Wembley, London, UK
|
Re: Inexpensive Jersey Source
Only place I ever get shirts from is www.jomzajung.com. Theyre based in Thailand so yeah they're not American or Candian but the shipping is discounted with bulk orders and the shirts are only £8 a go with official printing of any name and number is £4 with patches at £2. Hope I helped
|
|
Quote
|
07 Mar 2009, 10:42 AM
|
#3
|
|
BigSoccer Member
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Canada_GTA
|
Re: Inexpensive Jersey Source
Yeah, Jomzajung seems to be the place for cheap shirts. Many have even said that if therse jerseys are not authentic, then they are dam good replicas/fakes.
I'm guessing they are fake though, because the authentic Liverpool l/s shirts that are available for sale on various sites (e.g Kitbag, subside and the LFC shop) were only produced with the 3-stripes all the way down the arms.
However, Jomzajung and Soccertriads have these same l/s shirts but with the authentic 'player issue' designs. Where the 3-stripes stop half way down the sleeve to leave a space for a patch (e.g PL or CL) which looks much more neat and proffessional to me.
Why am I babbling all this info to you?
I have absolutely no clue. LOL
Long and short of it..... jomzajung or soccertriads. The former being the much cheaper of the two.
|
|
Quote
|
08 Mar 2009, 01:50 PM
|
#4
|
|
BigSoccer Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: AZ
Supporter: VfL Wolfsburg, TSV 1860 München
|
Re: Inexpensive Jersey Source
Thanks for the suggestions guys. I was suprised at Jomzajung. Granted I was only looking at them online, their shirts do look authentic.
|
|
Quote
|
08 Mar 2009, 09:49 PM
|
#5
|
|
BigSoccer Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Up top
Supporter: FFC Turbine Potsdam, Olympique Lyonnais, Trondheims-Ĝrn
|
Re: Inexpensive Jersey Source
Holy crap, I think I'm in love.
I love collecting authentic shirts and all, but they're expensive and honestly, sometimes I just like the way a shirt looks. (Arsenal, Liverpool's grey shirt, etc.)
I think I'll be ordering a shirt from them soon!
|
|
Quote
|
12 Mar 2009, 07:11 PM
|
#6
|
|
BigSoccer Yellow Card
Join Date: Mar 2009
Supporter: Real Madrid
|
Re: Inexpensive Jersey Source
check out thise website $40 for jersey+shorts with top quality , i bought from them 5 jerseys allredy the quality is same as authentic , all emborded club logos also they have soccer shoes on sale nike mercurial vapor 4 for only $70
http://ezlatic10.tripod.com/
|
|
Quote
|
30 Apr 2009, 04:25 AM
|
#7
|
|
BigSoccer Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Supporter: Paris Saint Germain FC, Arsenal FC, Seattle Sounders
|
Re: Inexpensive Jersey Source
Sorry to bring up an older thread, but I thought I should try to balance out the positive thoughts above.
I decided to give jomzajung a try because I did some poking around in other football forums and the response was overwhelmingly positive. Plus they're the only fake site I've seen with size small as an option. I decided on an Arsenal home shirt w/ CL printing.
Well, I wish I had saved my money. My size "small" is GIGANTIC, like they took a medium or even a large and slapped a small tag on it. Also, the fabric is kind of scratchy and itchy and generally not comfortable to wear. Who knows what their adidas imitations are like, but I probably should have realized that the weave of Nike shirts would be more difficult to reproduce.
The only good thing I can really say is that the name and number printing are spot on (though maybe a bit thick), but what a waste since the shirt is rubbish.
|
|
Quote
|
24 May 2009, 10:34 AM
|
#8
|
|
BigSoccer Newbie
Join Date: May 2009
Supporter: Liverpool FC
|
Re: Inexpensive Jersey Source
try this place, we got our jersyes from them last season. good quality. they whole uniforms were only like $20. they also sold bundles of uniforms where u get 2 sets of jerseys, track jacket and bag for like $60 or something. good deal.
www.fanaticalpromo.com
-peace
|
|
Quote
|
26 May 2009, 03:06 AM
|
#9
|
|
BigSoccer Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hollywood
Supporter: Real Zaragoza, CD Chivas de Guadalajara, CD Chivas USA
Foe: Real Madrid, Los Angeles Galaxy
|
Re: Inexpensive Jersey Source
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattjv
Not sure if this justifies a new thread, but it didn't really seem to fit within any existing threads. Not sure what kind of response I am going to get either, but here is the situation:
I am looking for a website(American/Canadian) that sells imitation Inter Milan jerseys. I inherited a rec adult soccer team. The person in charge before me had purchased some knock off Inter Milan kits as uniforms. I need find some more of these to accommodate new players. I have found them on Chinese websites ( http://www.lightinthebox.com/Interna...7-_p30392.html), but don't want to mess with the having to pay int'l shipping, import duty, etc.
I know the previous person bought them from a website that ships from the US, but can't get a hold of him to ask him where he got them from and my internet searches so far haven't been fruitful. So basically, does anyone know where to get Inter Milan jerseys for $25 or so? I can't ask people to shell out $60+ for a replica/authentic and don't want the whole team to have to buy uniforms either. Any help would be appreciated.
|
Hello Mattjv,
I know of a footbal uniform retailer that sells really good quality uniforms at reeeaaally cheap prices,so far I have bought 3 football kits form him and I will highly recommended to you,his prices are great its $21 us dollars for jersey and shorts with printed name & number,seriously you will not find it anywhere cheaper,I'm also a team manager and I was also having trouble finding a cheap retailer until I found this guy,like I said I have purchased 3 kits (Real Madrid away,Spain Nat'l Team away and Juventus away) his name is Kenny and his website is www.four4two.com check it out and let me know if any questions,hope this helps you out.
Oh by the way,he sells socks for $8.00 US,I do not know the quality of those as I have never bought any from him,your better of going to your local football stores and try to get a deal,when I purchse the Spain away kits I went to my local football stotre and got a great deal on adidas socks ($4.00 ea),again hope this will help you and let me know and I'll send you some pics.before you make your decision.
|
|
Quote
|
02 Jun 2009, 06:04 PM
|
#10
|
|
BigSoccer Newbie
Join Date: Jun 2009
Supporter: Hull City AFC
|
Re: Inexpensive Jersey Source
If you go on the uk ebay im sure you could find what your after, and the postage should be too bad. As long as the seller has good feeback it shouldnt be a problem.
I am looking for somewhere to buy a reasonably priced Canada jersey/shirt from that will post to the UK, can anyone help please???
I did e-mail the official site as they said delivery to us/canada only but i got no reply as of yet
|
|
Quote
|
Share
Share
| Thread Tools |
Search this Thread |
|
|
|
| Display Modes |
Rate This Thread |
Linear Mode
|
|
|