Home > Soccer Forum > Equipment & Gear > Apparel & Training Gear

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 23 Aug 2008, 03:34 PM   #1
neema29
BigSoccer Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Default Does this jersey from Amazon seem authentic?

http://www.amazon.com/ARSENAL-HOME-J...519446&sr=1-69

I'm pretty skeptical about this granted that I have been tricked by ebay sellers before. please let me know what you think
neema29 is offline   Quote 

TRY BIGSOCCER
NOW!
NEWS, SCORES & TABLES FOR 1,300 CLUBS

Connect in the web's largest forums.
Blog about soccer from your point of view.
Shop 17,000 authentic soccer items.




On sale for $7.99
at our soccer store

On sale for $17.99
or buy soccer jerseys

Old 23 Aug 2008, 03:59 PM   #2
allezparis
BigSoccer Member
 
allezparis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008

Supporter: Paris Saint Germain FC, Arsenal FC, Seattle Sounders
Default Re: Does this jersey from Amazon seem authentic?

I, for one, wouldn't buy it. First, you don't know from where the seller is based or shipping. Second, grammar and spelling errors in the description are always cause for doubt, especially given the massive amount present in that one. Third, those pictures could have come from anywhere--and the size in the photo doesn't match the one for sale. Fourth, unlike eBay, you're not able to ask the seller any questions to verify the authenticity. Fifth and finally, the price is too good to be true at this point in the season, particularly for a player jersey.
allezparis is offline   Quote 
Old 23 Aug 2008, 08:07 PM   #3
Sang Han Lee
BigSoccer Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Queens NY/CentralNJ
Default Re: Does this jersey from Amazon seem authentic?

Also, notice that nowhere in the product description does it actually say that the jersey is a Nike product. That's usually a dead giveaway.
Sang Han Lee is offline   Quote 
Old 24 Aug 2008, 05:10 AM   #4
somnambulist
Le Carré Magique
 
somnambulist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Default Re: Does this jersey from Amazon seem authentic?

It's not hard to tell it's a fake, especially looking at pictures like these.




They do have a contact number posted at the bottom of this page though, in case you want to call them up for any reason.
somnambulist is offline   Quote 
Old 26 Aug 2008, 10:36 AM   #5
Skizz
BigSoccer Moderator
 
Skizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: London
Blog Entries: 102

Supporter: Arsenal FC, Arsenal FC, Arsenal FC
Foe: Wuhan Guanggu, Rot Weiss Ahlen
Default Re: Does this jersey from Amazon seem authentic?

FAKE: Lettering is totally crap
FAKE: Number is too thick
FAKE: Arsenal badge on shorts is tiny
FAKE: Arsenal wear RED numbers on their home shorts, not white
FAKE: Badge on jersey is off-colour, poorly made and the lines are wonky
FAKE: Nike jerseys do not feature a traditional stitched label, they only have a heat-pressed logo
FAKE: The swoosh on the size information is crap
FAKE: FAPL badges are heat-pressed lextra, not stitched crap
FAKE: “Gunners” logo on collar is poorly made and bent
FAKE: The Nike Fit black logo in the bottom right hand corner of the shirt is completely wrong.

…so that’s a no
Skizz is offline   Quote 
Old 26 Aug 2008, 05:00 PM   #6
suckafree8990
BigSoccer Member+
 
suckafree8990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: houston

Supporter: Real Madrid
Foe: FC Barcelona, Liverpool FC
Default Re: Does this jersey from Amazon seem authentic?



not only did they print this upside down, but it's backwards too! blatant fake!!!
suckafree8990 is offline   Quote 
Old 27 Aug 2008, 04:25 PM   #7
appleCORR7
BigSoccer Moderator
 
appleCORR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: UK
Default Re: Does this jersey from Amazon seem authentic?

Tut, if you are going to make a rip-off shirt you could at least TRY and get some of the details right! Hahaha! Steer well clear my friend!

appleCORR
appleCORR7 is offline   Quote 
Share

Reply

  Home > Forums > Equipment & Gear > Apparel & Training Gear


On sale for $25.99
at our soccer store

On sale for $2.99
or buy soccer jerseys

Share
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

World of Soccer
On The Pitch
Equipment & Gear
Soccer Store
England
Europe
USA
Americas
Asia, Oceania & Africa
Women's Soccer
Not Soccer Related
Customer Service







All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00 AM.



 

Copyright © 2009 Big Internet Group, LLC. All rights reserved. PRIVACY POLICY. TERMS OF USE.
The BigSoccer name and logo and 'Share the Passion!' are service marks of Big Internet Group, LLC.
The BIG Network: Soccer | Aussie Rules Football | Travel | Cricket | Lacrosse | Music
Views expressed by the bloggers and users of BigSoccer do not represent the views of Big Internet Group, LLC.