Home > Soccer Forum > England > Premier League > Premier League Clubs > Blackburn Rovers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03 Aug 2002, 11:37 PM   #1
HaywoodJablome
BigSoccer Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: El Paso, TX
Default Any idea when the new kits come out?

Does anybody know the date we are gonna be able to buy the new kits in the USA?
HaywoodJablome is offline   Quote 

TRY BIGSOCCER
NOW!
NEWS, SCORES & TABLES FOR 1,300 CLUBS

Connect in the web's largest forums.
Blog about soccer from your point of view.
Shop 17,000 authentic soccer items.




On sale for $112.44
at our soccer store

On sale for $112.44
or buy soccer jerseys

Old 28 Aug 2002, 06:36 PM   #2
Bill Archer
BigSoccer Member++
 
Bill Archer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Uniontown, Ohio, USA
Blog Entries: 611
Default

Kappa has announced that, while they had some unspecified "problems" in production, the new jersey will be available September 7. Presumably you'll be able to order through brfc.com as well as the Kappa site.

No word yet on when famed Bangkok retailers Cool Miki and AOM-AMM will have them for sale on ebay.
Bill Archer is offline   Quote 
Old 29 Aug 2002, 11:05 AM   #3
eric515
BigSoccer Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Atlanta, GA
Foe: Manchester United FC, Real Madrid
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Bill Archer

No word yet on when famed Bangkok retailers Cool Miki and AOM-AMM will have them for sale on ebay.
Are those guys reputable?? I have seen them selling shirts very cheap on E-bay...
eric515 is offline   Quote 
Old 29 Aug 2002, 11:49 AM   #4
Bill Archer
BigSoccer Member++
 
Bill Archer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Uniontown, Ohio, USA
Blog Entries: 611
Default

I have bought 4 different jerseys from AOM-AMM.

If your question is "will he rip you off and send you nothing?" the answer is absolutely not. He'll promptly respond to your emails, and send your stuff out pretty quickly (he quotes 12-14 days, my experience is more like 7 - 10; either way, not too bad for halfway around the world). You can pay through Paypal or Billpoint or through Western Union, which makes it quick and easy and traceable.

If you're asking "Is the stuff any good?" be advised that what they (and the 20 other guys) sell is NOT the Official adidas, or Nike or Kappa or whomever product. It is a counterfeit.

That being said, it's a pretty GOOD counterfeit. They even go to the trouble of printing identical duplicates of the original manufacturer's paper hangtags. The quality (and other people may have had other experiences) is very good.

(Stay away from the guys in Australia and Singapore. Bangkok is better)

The bottom line for me is this: T shirts now cost upwards of 15 or 20 bucks. I can buy a nice looking team jersey for $15, wear it around (actually my KID wears them around) and it's no big deal. (He went to school today wearing a black Italy jersey, 3/4 sleeve like Buffon wore. He's 14 and VERY fussy about his clothes, particularly when it comes to soccer.)

A lot of people have asked me about these guys, and I always say the same thing: Risk the $15 (or less) plus a few bucks shipping and try it. At that price it's very hard to go wrong. Then decide for yourself.
Bill Archer is offline   Quote 
Old 29 Aug 2002, 01:58 PM   #5
eric515
BigSoccer Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Atlanta, GA
Foe: Manchester United FC, Real Madrid
Default

Actually, I bought a '01-'02 Rovers home shirt from AOM-AMM, and the picture has a real Rovers jersey with the Kappa logo and everything...is that not what I am going to get?? I don't care if it is the real replica, as long as it can pass for the real thing, and I would like to have the Kappa stuff on there...
eric515 is offline   Quote 
Old 29 Aug 2002, 03:05 PM   #6
Bill Archer
BigSoccer Member++
 
Bill Archer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Uniontown, Ohio, USA
Blog Entries: 611
Default

You will get exactly what is in the picture. I think you will be pleased. It will have the Kappa logos embroidered onto it.

When it arrives, I'd love to know what you think. Post it here.
Bill Archer is offline   Quote 
Old 30 Aug 2002, 08:10 AM   #7
Bill Archer
BigSoccer Member++
 
Bill Archer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Uniontown, Ohio, USA
Blog Entries: 611
Default

http://www.ea545.com/jersey/BB-01.jpg
Bill Archer is offline   Quote 
Old 30 Aug 2002, 05:34 PM   #8
eric515
BigSoccer Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Atlanta, GA
Foe: Manchester United FC, Real Madrid
Default

That's the one I ordered!! Close enough, don't you think?? Especially considering it is about $40 cheaper!
eric515 is offline   Quote 
Old 02 Sep 2002, 04:43 AM   #9
Bill Archer
BigSoccer Member++
 
Bill Archer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Uniontown, Ohio, USA
Blog Entries: 611
Default

Like I said, let me know what you think. My guess is that you'll be very happy.
Bill Archer is offline   Quote 
Old 04 Sep 2002, 12:12 PM   #10
eric515
BigSoccer Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Atlanta, GA
Foe: Manchester United FC, Real Madrid
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Bill Archer
Like I said, let me know what you think. My guess is that you'll be very happy.
Got it, looks pretty sweet...Kappa logo inside the collar and on the right breast. You are saying that is all put in their, but is still a knockoff?? Anyway, definitely a good bargain for the 17 dollars I paid (S+H included). Got it on the way to work, so I haven't tried it on yet...
eric515 is offline   Quote 
Share

Reply

  Home > Forums > England > Premier League > Premier League Clubs > Blackburn Rovers


On sale for $100.45
at our soccer store

On sale for $112.44
or buy soccer jerseys

Share
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

World of Soccer
On The Pitch
Equipment & Gear
Soccer Store
England
Europe
USA
Americas
Asia, Oceania & Africa
Women's Soccer
Not Soccer Related
Customer Service







All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:27 PM.



 

Copyright © 2009 Big Internet Group, LLC. All rights reserved. PRIVACY POLICY. TERMS OF USE.
The BigSoccer name and logo and 'Share the Passion!' are service marks of Big Internet Group, LLC.
The BIG Network: Soccer | Aussie Rules Football | Travel | Cricket | Lacrosse | Music
Views expressed by the bloggers and users of BigSoccer do not represent the views of Big Internet Group, LLC.