Wear your colors day - March 3rd

Discussion in 'New England Revolution' started by Brian621, Feb 3, 2007.

1. Brian621

Brian621 Member

Oct 20, 2006
    East Providence
    Because I'm a mass producer of random thoughts, I figured I'd run this one by all of you.

A "Sport your Revs Colors" day. March 3rd. Why March 3? It's a Saturday, and usually (for me at least) Saturdays are errand days. The date is arbitrary - I picked it because it's a month from today.

The premise - we all wear Revs jerseys, hats, hoodies or anything else Revs-related around our respective towns, cities, neighborhoods, etc. Encourage as many people as you can to do this. Two cool things that I think would come out of this:

1. The responses. I've worn my Revs Dempsey jersey while shopping and going out with friends few times over the past year or so, and I've gotten a few questions about it. Questions are good. Without sounding like a Jimmy Swaggart-type, I think it would be a good way to "spread the word."

2. Running into others also wearing Revs stuff. I live in RI, and I know there are few people on the board that also hail from Little Rhody and southeastern MA, and I think it would be just cool to run into other fans that I've never met and say hello.

I think it would be an all-around interesting experiment.

What do you guys think?

2. patfan1

patfan1 Moderator
    Staff Member

Aug 19, 1999
    Nashua, NH
    Club:
    New England Revolution
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    I'm in. I wear my Revs gear as much as I can anyway (Revs scarf at the Bayern Munich match this past week, wore my Revs jersey all day today flying from Lyon to Frankfurt and home). And I did get some questions about the Revs that I was happy to answer! :)

3. RevsGirl87

RevsGirl87 New Member

Oct 24, 2006
    Somerville
    Got my vote. Not sure how many people from Lynn will know the Revs, but hey, never know! I will go to the malls or something. :p

4. ngower

ngower foolish grin

May 24, 2006