SSV News Update Sunday April 9, 2006

Discussion in 'San Jose Earthquakes' started by yalpstel, Apr 9, 2006.

1. yalpstel

yalpstel Member

Oct 12, 2000
    Bay Area, CA
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    Sounds good! :)

I feel kinda bad by planning to go to these meetings and then not being able to attend (I am a letter writer though!). I wonder if recinding the call to attend the future meetings means Mission Accomplished?

2. Goodsport

Goodsport Moderator
    Staff Member

May 18, 1999
    Club:
    San Jose Earthquakes
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    :(

[​IMG]
    SSV president Don Gagliardi, Oakland A's owner Lew Wolff, and A's president Michael Crowley.

GO SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES!!! :cool:

-G

3. bigdumbgod

bigdumbgod Member+

Jun 25, 2005
    San Jose, CA
    Club:
    San Jose Earthquakes
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    "An essential part of the equation, as it has always been, is obtaining traction on a new stadium" certainly doesn't sound like Mission Accomplished, unless you're very down with the current Executive Administration's take on that term.:cool:

4. leocal11

leocal11 Member+

Feb 7, 2005
    San Francisco
    Club:
    San Jose Earthquakes
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    this is good news, thanks SSV, keeping my hope alive.

5. Tony in Quakeland

Jan 27, 2003
    Pleasant Hill, CA
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    The mission won't be accomplished until the Quakes rise from the grave and kick the crap out of the Galaxy. In the playoffs.

6. yalpstel

yalpstel Member

Oct 12, 2000
    Bay Area, CA
    Nat'l Team:
    United States
    I meant mission accomplished as far as what SSV hoped to bring to these meetings.

I think the answer to my question is within the update itself...."Thanks to your help our message of inclusiveness for soccer in the DEIR has been received loud and clear."

This update gave me a good feeling. I like it. :p

7. bigdumbgod

bigdumbgod Member+

Jun 25, 2005
    San Jose, CA
    Club: