Questions about USMNT

Discussion in 'USA Men: News & Analysis' started by Lucarneopposee, May 30, 2010.

1. Lucarneopposee

Lucarneopposee New Member

Mar 19, 2010
    Rennes
    Club:
    FC Girondins de Bordeaux
    Hi all,

First, I’d like to apology for my broken english.

I am a French webmaster of a website dedicated to all world footballs and I’m preparing a whole report on different national teams that will take part of the next Word Cup (WC). On my website, among other international leagues, I cover MLS every week to show to my french audience that other footballs are at least as exciting as the 4 big europeans (which I almost don’t follow anymore to be honest). I already made report en one MLS team, Seattle, but now I wanted to speak more specificaly about the US NT with you.

So if you agree, I’d like to ask you few questions (they look very long but they are quite few) :

The first ones concern the draw and you expectations with this WC.

– What do you think of the draw ?

– What do you expect for US NT ?

Next questions concern US soccer and the NT.

– You’ll play vs England and this game became legendary in 1950. The 2010 jersey is a reminder of the jersey US NT was wearing in 1950. Are US medias talking about this game ? Is there a special atmosphere around this game because of that or not ?

– Until quite recently, US NT was considered as a minor team by a large number of people. This has changed now (I hope at least). How can you explain this ? What did US soccer to really start to be considered ? The fact that they are more and more US players now playing in Europe did help in some way ?