View Full Version : Do you think this is a legit jersey?
loofa
29 Jan 2009, 08:32 PM
I don't have too much money to spend on a new jersey so I have been looking everywhere for a deal. Do you think this is a legit replica jersey or a good knock off?
click here (http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-BAYERN-MUNCHEN-HOME-Soccer-Football-Jersey-szM-08_W0QQitemZ230317852575QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_Men_s_Athletic_Apparel?hash=item230317852575&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=66%3A3%7C65%3A7%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318)
Thanks for the help!
ctoa23
29 Jan 2009, 08:39 PM
Looks legit to me. Nothing in those pics says otherwise, and his feedback is pretty good.
bassboi
29 Jan 2009, 08:40 PM
Looks legit to me. Nothing in those pics says otherwise, and his feedback is pretty good.
same
loofa
30 Jan 2009, 12:34 AM
Thanks guys. Got it for 40 bucks!
JediMindTricks
30 Jan 2009, 10:43 AM
sorry, but the fact it's from thailand, a size medium, and doesn't mention anything about being an official adidas merchandise or an official replica screams fake to me.
loofa
30 Jan 2009, 02:48 PM
What does a size medium have to do with anything?
(Thanks for the input though)
JediMindTricks
30 Jan 2009, 02:50 PM
What does a size medium have to do with anything?
(Thanks for the input though)
oh my bad for not clarifying why that's significant.
it's well-known that most of the fake jerseys sold from asia are either size medium or x-large.
but on the bright spot, at least you got a jersey on the cheap. and these fakes are looking more and more like the real deal each year.
loofa
30 Jan 2009, 03:05 PM
Yea I guess it might be fake but hey it looks very legit and I am saving about 30-50 dollars depending on where you look.
Old US Keeper
30 Jan 2009, 11:01 PM
Are the fakes duplicating the holograms now? I'm not up to date on the latest fakes, but I always thought the hologram was a telling mark that it was genuine.
JediMindTricks
30 Jan 2009, 11:45 PM
Are the fakes duplicating the holograms now? I'm not up to date on the latest fakes, but I always thought the hologram was a telling mark that it was genuine.
dunno but you'd be surprised how good these fakes are.
ArranoBeltza
03 Feb 2009, 11:51 PM
Probably isn't but for the price I'd still say go for it.
Things on ebay, fake or real, tend to be to the description lest the seller get negative feedback. Plus, I have friends who buy lots of jerseys from China (which I assume are fake due to the price) but you really wouldn't know that unless you were looking to spot fakes.
loofa
09 Feb 2009, 07:46 PM
I got the jersey today. It looks like a very well fake.
Are Adidas jerseys usually thinner than Nike jerseys (I am comparing this jersey to my 2006 USA third jersey)?
Kasmatsu
12 Feb 2009, 04:22 AM
I got the jersey today. It looks like a very well fake.
Are Adidas jerseys usually thinner than Nike jerseys (I am comparing this jersey to my 2006 USA third jersey)?
all of my 08/09 adidas MLS jerseys are thinner than my current US home jersey.
LondonCule
15 Feb 2009, 07:28 AM
I got the jersey today. It looks like a very well fake.
Are Adidas jerseys usually thinner than Nike jerseys (I am comparing this jersey to my 2006 USA third jersey)?
I have bought two fakes from Ebay, one you could slightly notice as the colour was a tad darker. The other one looks 100% legit. These fake shirts are becoming so good that my friend bought this Liverpool shirt and I was laughing at him saying he could get one that was almost identical from online fakes, he then replied he bought it from one :o
And yes Adidas jerseys are thinner.
loofa
15 Feb 2009, 12:15 PM
all of my 08/09 adidas MLS jerseys are thinner than my current US home jersey.
I have bought two fakes from Ebay, one you could slightly notice as the colour was a tad darker. The other one looks 100% legit. These fake shirts are becoming so good that my friend bought this Liverpool shirt and I was laughing at him saying he could get one that was almost identical from online fakes, he then replied he bought it from one :o
And yes Adidas jerseys are thinner.
Thanks for the input. These fakes make it a lot easier on the wallet.
iansfavouritecopilot
26 Feb 2009, 08:11 PM
Going by the pics I would never say that was a fake. I look right away at the stitching on the Adidas logo and then the authentification tags on the bottom, and my instinct says genuine right away.
I got this seasons Roma away (white) jersey from Thailand as I thought £16 was an OK gamble as the pictures were awesome. TOTTI 10 on the back, Serie A badges all legit, sponsor is perfect and the quality of the material is genuine Kappa - I have a few others they made, it's bang on. Every label and logo and article of authenticity is where it should be.
If it is a rip-off then there is no way to tell. After reading this thread I am going to have to make some comparisons tomorrow, and a guy at work bought an Inter home from the same seller. I'll get him to have a good look too.
:)