View Full Version : All time fake ebay jerseys
nyrmetros
20 Jan 2004, 09:59 PM
Originally posted by Liverpool_SC
Coors owns a couple of popular brewery labels in England (Worthington of Worthington Cup fame, for instance). At one time they marketed beer under their own label but later decided to market under a different name.
Worthington is a beer ??? I thought it was a department store! lol.....
Ender
20 Jan 2004, 10:03 PM
That coors one isn't too old. there is one that is similar but orange and grey. they are all on www.Chelseafc.co.uk
Also check out toffs. Some of those european ones are real.
Ender
20 Jan 2004, 10:04 PM
Originally posted by NYR Metros
Chelsea and Coors and Umbro? Was that ever a real combination ?
Of course. And Newcastle used to have surprise...newcastle brown ale!
Ender
20 Jan 2004, 10:06 PM
there is one i am looking for from the eightees from AC milan with a tank and a flower coming out the barrell. Anyone finds a pic i'll be fired up! Eropean jersey's change every year...well the away and 3rds. And every five or so smost teams change sponsors.
nyrmetros
20 Jan 2004, 10:19 PM
Originally posted by Ender
Of course. And Newcastle used to have surprise...newcastle brown ale!
Well that I know very well :) Still looking for that jersey combo....
CelticOnFire
20 Jan 2004, 10:37 PM
Originally posted by giggs88
Best fakes = thainet
Could not agree more
LiverpoolFanatic
20 Jan 2004, 10:42 PM
Originally posted by Fez
What's the best way to spot a fake jersey if you aren't up on the latest versions?
Check to see if it has tags that say Reebok, Nike, Addidas, Umbro or whatever. If it doesn't don't buy it. I have purchased several official jerseys off of ebay, at much lower prices. Just be careful, and make sure it has the tags.
supersport
01 Feb 2004, 12:21 PM
I was very impressed by the maker of the fake Puma Italia kit with Maldini on the back. Maldini, never played in this kit, maybe they have inside info on him coming out of retirerment.
Motterman
16 Feb 2004, 04:05 PM
Not the new England away kit:
http://i19.ebayimg.com/01/i/01/59/3a/c0_1.JPG
Kryptonite
17 Feb 2004, 11:53 PM
Originally posted by Ender
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2779808043&category=2888
this is the worst
Yes, that's not a real game jersey.
But I wouldn't go so far as to call it a fake. Many times, MLS teams will release jerseys designed for youth teams, put out by manufacturers that don't make MLS "official" jerseys.
Example:
http://i20.ebayimg.com/02/i/01/35/59/3d_1.JPG
SankaCofie
18 Feb 2004, 12:41 AM
i have quite a few fake ebay jerseys... bought them in packs of 14-18 for my intramural club teams. some as low as $1.. some as high as $10.
you can tell easily by looking at the fabric... only Real Madrid's shirt has had shiny fabric like the fake shirts... and it stopped using that a two or three years or so ago. fake jerseys REALLY shine.
i hate subside. they screwed me out of a barcelona s.c. shirt. sent me print out receipt that usually comes with the shirt but no shirt... and took my money and NEVER responded to an email. i hate them wicked hardcore.
the WORSE ebay fake was some ass in new zealand... trying to sell a "eric wynalda" authentic game worn shirt exchanged with a new zealander after the game and which his soccer playing friend had "given to him"... the number wasn't waldos. the story was that shirt was from a youth team game originally but waldo was already on the full mens team for several years. then he switched the stories around... maybe it wasn't waldos.. he didn't know... but he got the year wrong by two or three years.. the year he stated we didn't play New Zealand in either mens or youth games...
he was charging a couple hundred dollars.