View Full Version : Best place to buy custom jersey?
soccerlube
27 Oct 2003, 01:07 PM
What is the best store/web site to order a custom Man U jersey complete with Premier League patches and name/number?
bsucio9
27 Oct 2003, 05:39 PM
http://www.sportsetail.com/Index.pasp
I've yet to try this site, but the prices seem to be good. You can also fully customize the jersey to your preferences. They claim to have previously run manutd.com's official store. If you try it, let me know how it goes.
airtalent7
27 Oct 2003, 10:30 PM
the sports etailer you refer has shipping issues
to the states.....
nyrmetros
27 Oct 2003, 10:48 PM
Does this company run also The FA Direct store?
bigtoga
28 Oct 2003, 10:16 AM
Be very careful if you buy through Kitbag (which, coincidentally, is the store for BigSoccer). For more info, read here:
http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/showthread.php?threadid=77087
Motterman
28 Oct 2003, 10:47 AM
Originally posted by bigtoga
Be very careful if you buy through Kitbag (which, coincidentally, is the store for BigSoccer). For more info, read here:
http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/showthread.php?threadid=77087
Although we do encourage people to use the BigSoccer store, it is smart to make sure you know exactly what you are ordering.
afgrijselijkheid
28 Oct 2003, 11:44 AM
www.worldsoccershop.com has the official numbering and EPL patches
Achtung
28 Oct 2003, 12:25 PM
Originally posted by Motterman
Although we do encourage people to use the BigSoccer store, it is smart to make sure you know exactly what you are ordering.
As well as exactly how much you'll end up paying. Before placing your order, make sure to ask about customs fees and VAT (value added tax, i.e. sales tax). You don't want to unexpectedly receive a bill in the mail several weeks after receiving your shirt.
ManUtd R16
28 Oct 2003, 03:12 PM
Sportsetail used to be Man Utd's official online megastore. I bought my Nike home jersey there last summer and was pretty happy about the order.
nyrmetros
05 Nov 2003, 12:42 AM
why do so many stores say "Offical Lettering" and then they give you this plastic/vinyll crap and not the "real" felt material....
Wolves_67
05 Nov 2003, 01:22 AM
Originally posted by NYR Metros
why do so many stores say "Offical Lettering" and then they give you this plastic/vinyll crap and not the "real" felt material.... It's called greed.
mjm51
05 Nov 2003, 06:41 PM
guys, I have already faced the *#*#*#*# from Kitbag. I bought stuffs recently, and amazed the bills that came from DHL on taxes, which some were moreless as the cost of the jerseys-shorts. I asked Kitbag and they said its up to customs here in US, for adults stuffs, but I was even charged for my son's 24 months jerseys..!! Wish to know where I can get other place to buy here in USA, but original stuffs..!! I enjoy ma Ron jersey n0. 7
nyrmetros
05 Nov 2003, 09:25 PM
Originally posted by mjm51
guys, I have already faced the *#*#*#*# from Kitbag. I bought stuffs recently, and amazed the bills that came from DHL on taxes, which some were moreless as the cost of the jerseys-shorts. I asked Kitbag and they said its up to customs here in US, for adults stuffs, but I was even charged for my son's 24 months jerseys..!! Wish to know where I can get other place to buy here in USA, but original stuffs..!! I enjoy ma Ron jersey n0. 7
If you are from NYC, check out T-O-B. Need more info on this store in NYC give me a PM. They don;t seem to like that store around these parts....
Motterman
17 Nov 2003, 02:21 PM
Just noticed that www.subside.co.uk has a new website up.
nyrmetros
17 Nov 2003, 10:38 PM
Originally posted by Motterman
Just noticed that www.subside.co.uk has a new website up.
Yes I just noticed that too today. It seems a bit slow, but that's probably growing pains :)
dcrpoop
17 Nov 2003, 10:44 PM
I always got great deals and stuff before anyone else had months before i saw it in other stores or online places from the onion bag. They two stores. One NJ and the other in NYC. Ian and Gabe run a tight ship. Real pros and they love the MLS. I support those that put their $$$$$$ back into our league!!
Check them out www.the*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#.com
dcrpoop
17 Nov 2003, 10:47 PM
Hey mod?!
Why would you block out the onion bag.com and not the other plugs?
These guys are great!
Motterman
18 Nov 2003, 08:37 AM
Originally posted by dcrpoop
Hey mod?!
Why would you block out the onion bag.com and not the other plugs?
These guys are great!
It's not a Mod thing. I'm innocent.
"Those guys" used to be the BigSoccer store. BigSoccer has since moved to Kitbag as their official store. Apparently there is a massive falling out, as "Those guys" are on the banned list of words along with mother###### and ###hole. :D