PDA

View Full Version : Where can i by formotion jersey or authentic nike jerseys.


guatemalakid20
31 Jul 2008, 02:44 AM
Anyone know a site where i can buy play issue jerseys. im looking for a chelsea formotion jersey and mexico formotion jersey or any other authentic player issue jerseys.

furiaroja
06 Aug 2008, 02:18 PM
Subside Sports but I don't think Mexico formotion but Chelsea maybe but is going to be past season shirts not current

Sang Han Lee
06 Aug 2008, 06:12 PM
Soccer.com carries some, such as the Spain or Germany training jersey for about $45.

meringues
09 Aug 2008, 10:35 PM
You can find them on eBay. I got a 05-06 Chelsea 3rd for under $50.

Sang Han Lee
10 Aug 2008, 05:57 PM
Are you sure it's real meringues?

meringues
11 Aug 2008, 01:34 AM
Are you sure it's real meringues?

It has the Adidas factory tags and the other stuff that supposedly guarantees authenticity. I've never seen a fake with those tags. Anyone know if they exist? Anyone know if there's a completely foolproof way of checking authenticity?

BTW, I would say that when a seller claims that something is authentic, it usually is. Most of the asian fake auctions don't have the words "adidas, nike, authentic" anywhere in the listing.

And $50 is a good deal for a formotion jersey, but it's also a 2yr old example. I don't think it falls under "too good to be true".

Sang Han Lee
11 Aug 2008, 01:46 PM
Yeah you're right meringues, it does fall under the 'good deal, but not TOO good' category.

But I just bought a fake jersey off eBay that had the auction heading as 'Authentic Nike Ronaldo jersey.' Then again...the seller is no longer a registered user on eBay haha. But I saw some of his other items going for 40-50 bucks...feel bad for the guys who bid that high and then paid to receive a fake, and now they can't even ask for a refund or at the least leave negative feedback.

And about the tags, I think if it has the date/serial # tags it's a pretty good chance of being real. Mind if I ask which seller you bought it from? I'm looking for a reputable eBay seller after my last transaction...

meringues
12 Aug 2008, 03:54 AM
Yeah you're right meringues, it does fall under the 'good deal, but not TOO good' category.

And about the tags, I think if it has the date/serial # tags it's a pretty good chance of being real. Mind if I ask which seller you bought it from? I'm looking for a reputable eBay seller after my last transaction...

http://cgi.ebay.com/Chelsea-player-issue-Away-football-shirt-XL-Adidas-LS_W0QQitemZ380052673199QQihZ025QQcategoryZ106495QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

This is exactly like the listing I got mine from - same seller. And it was indeed shipped from the UK - another reason why I think it's real.

Sang Han Lee
12 Aug 2008, 04:10 PM
Well the two fakes I bought were shipped from Florida and Georgia so :rolleyes: