PDA

View Full Version : Fake equipment thread


Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Skizz
21 Apr 2007, 09:01 PM
Something on eBay has forced me into making this thread as it really is terrible. We all see the classic tactic of selling Absolado's as Absolutes, and Total 90's as AZT's, but this really takes the biscuit.

Please view offending item (http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/MATCH-WORN-HAND-SIGNED-CRISTIANO-RONALDO-BOOTS_W0QQitemZ130089562521QQcategoryZ27289QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem#ebayphotohosting).

Now correct me if I'm wrong, but these are advertised as match worn, hand signed Cristiano Ronaldo boots.

Firstly, I'm pretty sure he doesn't wear TALARIAs or STEAMs or whatever the hell they are. There's a few more flaws I could go into but you would expect people to do their research if they are going to spend £301 on a pair of fake match worn boots!

So this thread is now for us to ridicule and laugh at these blatant fakes, and the suckers who paid for them. Enjoy.

P.S. I apologise in advance if a BS member bought those boots. :o

appleCORR7
21 Apr 2007, 09:05 PM
Hahahaha!

Oh God how bad would it be if i memeber did actually buy those boots. I think they would have known better though. Love how the picture where you can actually see the heel counter is all blurred so you can't make out that they aren't actually vapors.

Plus ... since when has Ronaldo had his name stitched on the side of his boots like that. Its so prodirect! All you have to do is google pictures to see that you are being completely ripped off. So in a way they deserve it if they don't do their research! blah!

appleCORR

Its Swanny
21 Apr 2007, 11:44 PM
I sent a message to the winning bidder.

Poor guy.

red & wite army
22 Apr 2007, 07:01 AM
Well if you want to offload a usewd pair of boots, but still want a good amount of money for it, then its quite a good idea.:p

Of course, if you mail the winning bidder fast enough, they may not have paid for it yet, and then they can avoid doing so. I'm tempted to say they desrve it for being so stupid, but they are actually being lied to.

I hope you guys read the comments on how he obtained the boots!

appleCORR7
22 Apr 2007, 08:56 AM
Haha, I like his discription the best! :rolleyes: Swanny has either saved the person a lot of money or just shattered their dreams!!

appleCORR

kaitster
22 Apr 2007, 10:46 AM
It ended a month ago, so I am sure he paid for it already... yuuck.

Its Swanny
22 Apr 2007, 06:50 PM
ME:

congratulations on winning some "authentic" match worn boots. hahahahahha

HIM:

what do you mean and why did you email me with this info. i would really like to know, did you buy something from this person? thank you. Kármen

ME:

I'm not sure how legit the autograph is, but those are not even Vapors. The shoes are Nike Talarias, which are NOT what Ronaldo wears. He doesn't even get them embroidered like that.

HIM:

for how long has Cristano Ronaldo ware Vapor. also how did you get this info about my ebay bid at this time? the action has been closed since march 17. thats well over a month ago? why now would you email me with this info? we looked more deep into what you are saying and we see that the boots do look like the Nike Talarias. doesnt matter anyways we havent recieved anything from this seller. i am in the prosess of filling clam through paypal to get may money back from the person that seems to be a crook. thanks...

ME:

someone posted the auction on bigsoccer.com and i figured i would send you a message. ronaldo has always worn vapors.


Let's hope the guy gets his money back.

Skizz
22 Apr 2007, 06:54 PM
Good on you for emailing him mate. At least now he knows - the more worrying thing is that the dude's scam worked, so I don't understand why he didn't send the boots!

appleCORR7
22 Apr 2007, 06:57 PM
He probably knows that if he had of sent the boots out that he would have got busted. So why bother with and P&P when he could just rip him off by not sending anything at all?!

I hope he gets his money back!

appleCORR

red & wite army
23 Apr 2007, 01:15 PM
NIce first post to the buyer Swanny:p

I'm sure the guy will get his money back, ebay is good with this sorta thing.

Devil500
23 Apr 2007, 04:01 PM
NIce first post to the buyer Swanny:p

I'm sure the guy will get his money back, ebay is good with this sorta thing.

Agreed but its becoming into a really unsafe market.

Footfield119
23 Apr 2007, 04:32 PM
Nice sarcasm as the beginning, Swanny.

Skizz
23 Apr 2007, 05:19 PM
Well I'm sorry, what he did was lazy. He obviously didn't do any research about the boots Ronaldo wears, or even his autograph. One decent pic of his boots would have done the trick and besides - Ronaldo never even wore that colourway!

bronxjragon
23 Apr 2007, 06:02 PM
the grass and stains on the cleats make me laugh

Skizz
23 Apr 2007, 06:05 PM
"Match worn...by me!!"

:D

appleCORR7
23 Apr 2007, 06:08 PM
"Match worn...by me!!"

:D

Yeah. The lawn in his garden is probably wrecked because he has just been dragging his feet over them to get the genuine 'old trafford' turf.

hahaha!

appleCORR

Skizz
23 Apr 2007, 06:13 PM
Funny enough I actually have some Highbury turf here (seriously). If I rub some Vapor II's on them does that make them ok to sell as Henry's?

Devil500
23 Apr 2007, 06:26 PM
Funny enough I actually have some Highbury turf here (seriously). If I rub some Vapor II's on them does that make them ok to sell as Henry's?

Yup I reckon you'd make $$$ Just get him to sign it :p

Its Swanny
23 Apr 2007, 07:48 PM
I think this is a good way to introduce FRAUD to BigSoccer.

Not the fact that these are faked authentics, but that the buyer paid and hasn't gotten anything in return.

Be very aware when you buy stuff in the "SwapShop" thread.

Skizz
23 Apr 2007, 07:53 PM
Very valid point.