PDA

View Full Version : Online Shops for Football Cleats


Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7

Tottino
10 Jul 2007, 02:38 AM
sorry about that. Anyways I found out prices are american.

but***important****

I need to know if sizes are listed are US or UK?? So if anyone has ordered please help.

Skizz
10 Jul 2007, 06:29 AM
I believe that they are in US as the site is based in the US. Unless otherwise stated, that is the belief I would go with.

IOwnBuffon@Keeping
11 Jul 2007, 06:54 PM
a good online store is: www.elitesuperstores.co.uk

i have bought off them on ebay and they are very good, they have some older stck like mv2's etc so are very variated.

kaitster
13 Jul 2007, 11:58 AM
Two questions:

1) Has anyone from the USA ordered from Prodirect? What customs charges have you incurred, if any?

2) Has anyone gotten boots personalized from soccer.com? Did you like it? Do you have pictures? Was it worth it?


Thanks.

Vuoso11
13 Jul 2007, 02:08 PM
alright im thankful for this thread, has anyone ever boughten off of soccerplus.net? they have everything ive been looking for for the passed year and a half, im thinking this is too good to be true cause i was looking thru the ManU jerseys and saw a Ronaldo away kit and it looked pretty fake, but everything else looked on point, if anyones shopped from these guys please gimme some feedback on them, thanks

DarrenOHooligan
22 Jul 2007, 02:45 AM
alright im thankful for this thread, has anyone ever boughten off of soccerplus.net? they have everything ive been looking for for the passed year and a half, im thinking this is too good to be true cause i was looking thru the ManU jerseys and saw a Ronaldo away kit and it looked pretty fake, but everything else looked on point, if anyones shopped from these guys please gimme some feedback on them, thanks

I've ordered from them a while ago. They are about 2hrs from me, and they had some AMAZING stuff in stock years back, that was long gone. He had TONS of manias when no one had any more. And chrome/lime vapors galore (no they doesn't have them anymore so don't bother emailing them!!!!!) They also had the official felt premier letters/numbers, and he personalized all my jerzeys. The guy is really cool, they shipped orders next day UPS. I haven't dealt with them in some time, but when i did, they were spot on. All the jerseys he had in stock were official, and he had some RANDOM tops at the time... Hope that helps!!

Vuoso11
23 Jul 2007, 09:53 PM
hell yeah it helped, good lookin out on the feedback, looks like ima be getting my jerseys, thanks alot dude

shizzledizzle6t9
24 Jul 2007, 03:57 PM
hey im from canada and i am planning on buying soccer cleats from east bay and then shipping them to my grandparents house in california. once my grandparents recieve them they will ship it over to me here in canada. do u think this is a good idea on saving custom charges and all those duties and sh!t? and i can ask them to declare the package as used clothes or something so they wouldnt know wat it was. please leave comments if this is a good idea or if there is something else i can do. thnx

shizzledizzle6t9
25 Jul 2007, 07:24 PM
on eastbay the legends say FG-E. wat does the E in firm ground stand for?

akirika
26 Jul 2007, 12:03 PM
magic soccer discounts doesnt ship international :( unless i pay and sign up for some forewarding company

somnambulist
27 Jul 2007, 04:44 PM
hey im from canada and i am planning on buying soccer cleats from east bay and then shipping them to my grandparents house in california. once my grandparents recieve them they will ship it over to me here in canada. do u think this is a good idea on saving custom charges and all those duties and sh!t? and i can ask them to declare the package as used clothes or something so they wouldnt know wat it was. please leave comments if this is a good idea or if there is something else i can do. thnx

It's just Canada, I don't think there'll be that much of a customs charge.

shizzledizzle6t9
28 Jul 2007, 08:45 PM
does anyone know how long it takes eastbay to ship to canada?

Skizz
30 Jul 2007, 03:02 PM
Another good shop to check out in the UK - galaxysports.co.uk - not bought from them myself but pretty similar prices to elitesuperstores.co.uk and a good range.

FORZA AZZURRI 406
30 Jul 2007, 03:39 PM
Have any of you ever used nikys-sports.com.

http://www.nikys-sports.com/

I was just wondering if this site is reliable because it has some really good deals.

roy16keane
31 Jul 2007, 03:23 AM
I have a few questions..
A) Has anyone else used elitesuperstore besides iownbuffon, and how did everything turn out?
B) Are the original vapors really approx. $60 usd on elitesuperstore?
C) Would an USA size 10 be 9 or 9.5 in UK?


-Thanks

kaitster
31 Jul 2007, 02:51 PM
^ I think US 10 is UK 9 in everything except adidas... which it would be 9.5. I'm PRETTY sure, but don't hold me to it.

impactsoccer30
07 Aug 2007, 12:29 PM
I bought an Arsenal Training Jacket off Nikys sports and it took kinda long but thats cause it was delayed by a missed train or something. So not really their fault. But Really good prices, good customer service. Would recommend

niketalaria
26 Aug 2007, 09:06 AM
I've been to the actual shop when I was in Singapore back in July 2005. The shop is a small little store packed with alot of great football merchandise and is one of many sports stores in a little sports shopping complex. The shop is very popular because of all its old and new stock but I found that the service wasn't satisfactory and just left the shop empty handed, feeling frustrated. Alot of the staff was young and quite a few of them didn't know the answers to my questions about prices.

My time was limited so I was in a bit of a rush but I just felt that the staff weren't very willing to help and just wanted sales.

Hey i am from singapore and i actually have bought 7 pairsofboots from them. At reasonable prices too. Personally, I do not encourage buying over the net. I bought the supernova there for $140 (singapore dollars), Vapor 2 hg for $200,Pulse for $170 , absolutes $210, supremacy $220, legends $140, pulsions $90

Skizz
26 Aug 2007, 12:52 PM
As this is selling related I have merged it with the online shopping thread.

COPA17
26 Aug 2007, 06:12 PM
legit? (http://www.bootnr.com)

prices are sooo tempting but its east-asian based...