View Full Version : All purpose shirt printing thread
Pages :
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
[
14]
15
16
johnny8923
06 Jul 2008, 10:42 AM
Does anyone know where to get the euro 2008 badges? Did they make a replica version?
shandy_man
07 Jul 2008, 01:33 AM
Does anybody know where I could possibly find 05-06 Real Madrid lettering? I've tried Subside but no dice
blazindw
07 Jul 2008, 10:31 PM
Does anybody know where I could possibly find 05-06 Real Madrid lettering? I've tried Subside but no dice
unisport.com is advertising 05/06 lettering on eBay. Here's the auction:
http://cgi.ebay.com/REAL-MADRID-NAME-NUMBER-SET-FOR-05-06-JERSEY_W0QQitemZ170235176820QQihZ007QQcategoryZ2887QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
KANE 3
08 Jul 2008, 10:11 PM
does anyone know where i can get the 2010 qualifying patch?
im looking at this jersey and wanna add it
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=330249576059&ssPageName=STRK:MESE:IT&ih=014
oconnor16
09 Jul 2008, 03:51 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/LEXTRA-Offical-WORLD-CUP-2010-South-Africa-FIFA-PATCH_W0QQitemZ270254115692QQihZ017QQcategoryZ10366QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem - Whether it's authentic or not, I don't know.
Skizz
09 Jul 2008, 04:27 PM
That doesn't look like Lextra to me, it doesn't have the cover plastic.
johnny8923
10 Jul 2008, 03:19 AM
That's definately not Lextra but I think it is real. Looks like the same way they make the Carling Cup final badges which are apparently something called Artcut flock.
oconnor16
10 Jul 2008, 04:57 PM
I'm starting to think that one's not legit, though. Here's one from a UK seller, and it looks legit to me: http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/SOUTH-AFRICA-2010-FIFA-WORLD-CUP_W0QQitemZ380044702265QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item380044702265&_trksid=p3286.m14.l1318
Skizz
10 Jul 2008, 05:19 PM
That's a pin, not a sleeve patch...it says in the auction it's made of soft enamel :)
oconnor16
10 Jul 2008, 05:55 PM
Arghhh!!!..... Wow, I really do fail, don't I?
Skizz
10 Jul 2008, 06:13 PM
I've seen worse dude, don't feel bad :)
yeo_lfc
26 Jul 2008, 08:42 PM
This site has prints and patches of all sorts, and dirt cheap! I fully recomend it.
Numbers:FAKE[/URL]
Patches:FAKE (http://www.bestway4you.com/cart/category.asp?cid=11)
Trophy Oval Patches (UEFA):FAKE[URL="http://www.bestway4you.com/cart/category.asp?cid=21"]
hope it helps someone out. it worked for me.
allezparis
27 Jul 2008, 12:01 AM
The fact that the above website only sells M and XL shirts should have been a dead giveaway that it specializes in faketastic goods.
johnny8923
27 Jul 2008, 09:00 AM
Those are some of the poorest fakes ever seen. The price is obviously fake. What a pile of crap.
yeo_lfc
27 Jul 2008, 09:54 AM
The kits on that site are not fakes but rather shirts that cant be sold in shops. They are from the company's (adidas, nike) production line, but have a slight error in it, ie. badge not straight or a slight pull. Companys then buy the "defective" shirts and sell them cheap online to make profit.
The numbers and lettering however, which i have bought, are infact real and do not disapoint.
JediMindTricks
28 Jul 2008, 12:20 AM
The kits on that site are not fakes but rather shirts that cant be sold in shops. They are from the company's (adidas, nike) production line, but have a slight error in it, ie. badge not straight or a slight pull. Companys then buy the "defective" shirts and sell them cheap online to make profit.
The numbers and lettering however, which i have bought, are infact real and do not disapoint.
if you say so. :rolleyes:
Contact Us
Wannisa Sangcharoen
Address 78/223 ,Chaiyapluek 2.
City Minburi
State Bangkok
Zip code 10510
Country Thailand
this alone would make me stay away. but whatever floats your boat.
johnny8923
28 Jul 2008, 01:43 PM
Quite obviously not real at all. You can see that by the quality of the letters and number. Can't tell on the shirts though. Have a look at the Euro 2008 one as that's so poor compared to the real one from Lextra. The Premier League standard one is also awful. If you don't mind getting crap for your shirts then fair enough for you. No place would sell official badges for £2. I Personally think these sites should be closed as they rip off fans thinking they're getting a good bargain and generally if you buy a patch you then ruin your official shirt. Wouldn't touch em with a bargepole.....rant over.
appleCORR7
31 Jul 2008, 05:30 PM
I got the new Villa home shirt yesterday, and i have lextra printing on the back. Whats the official player size measurements because these look really big!
appleCORR
Messi(ah)
31 Jul 2008, 07:37 PM
Hi guys, new poster in the house.
Any of you used this site. Seems very legit, especially for La Liga.
Anyone used JMT Metrosports in Toronto for shirt printing? They seem to be the largest chain of stores here specializing in soccer.
Seems a lot of people who pre-ordered Messi jerseys with the #19 are going to be upset since it appears that he'll be getting the 10 from Ronaldhino.
http://www.footballnumbers.com/interior.asp?cat=1
Cheers.
JediMindTricks
31 Jul 2008, 08:42 PM
I got the new Villa home shirt yesterday, and i have lextra printing on the back. Whats the official player size measurements because these look really big!
appleCORR
dunno the actual measurements, but yea. the new numbers are huge.