PDA

View Full Version : Post FAKE BOOT pics here!


Pages : [1] 2 3

bronxjragon
29 Jun 2006, 01:58 AM
dont have any myself, but just post your fake boot pics here, interested to see how close they can get or how terribly replicated they are. peace

JUKE BOX8
29 Jun 2006, 02:22 AM
all boot pics should go in the picutre of boots thread, boots are boots.
what a waste of space.:mad:

Skizz
29 Jun 2006, 03:52 AM
Well, maybe this doesn't really go under the "pics of your boots" thread or anything like that. If people are going to buy off eBay or something it might be a good idea to have a small thread like this, but if nobody's going to use it then it is a waste of space.

WadeHunter15
29 Jun 2006, 06:30 AM
what about cheap boots that we have come across on Ebay?

Skizz
29 Jun 2006, 07:31 AM
Ok. Methinks FAKE

http://i12.ebayimg.com/05/i/06/f5/41/5b_1_b.JPG

ReyesIsMyMate
29 Jun 2006, 07:43 AM
fake...

http://i3.ebayimg.com/05/i/07/72/63/45_1_b.JPG

and fake...

http://i3.ebayimg.com/01/i/07/64/00/f4_1_b.JPG

Guillermo

Skizz
29 Jun 2006, 07:48 AM
fake...

http://i3.ebayimg.com/05/i/07/72/63/45_1_b.JPG

and fake...

http://i3.ebayimg.com/01/i/07/64/00/f4_1_b.JPG

Guillermo
MEGA MEGA LOL LOL Has anybody actually bought them?! I can see the feedback now..."Great boots, one of a kind" :D

ReyesIsMyMate
29 Jun 2006, 08:01 AM
MEGA MEGA LOL LOL Has anybody actually bought them?! I can see the feedback now..."Great boots, one of a kind" :D

i just think fakes like that insult people's intelligence...i mean they could try a little harder to imitate the real thing....

they just dont look like leather, and the foldover tonge is hilarious...

Guillermo

appleCORR7
29 Jun 2006, 08:29 AM
No no no nooo ... they looks like PLASTIC with a fold over tongue!!

appleCORR

bronxjragon
29 Jun 2006, 09:12 AM
all boot pics should go in the picutre of boots thread, boots are boots.
what a waste of space.:mad:

with that post, you've just wasted space. if u dont like it, then find it in ur little heart to look past this thread tw@t

metrofan_goal23
29 Jun 2006, 09:20 AM
fake...

http://i3.ebayimg.com/05/i/07/72/63/45_1_b.JPG

and fake...

http://i3.ebayimg.com/01/i/07/64/00/f4_1_b.JPG

Guillermo

anybody know what kind of boxes those are that these boots are being sold in? :confused: F50+ and F30+ look nothing like that if im not being mistaken? i mean really they could atleast test the intelligence of people

Skizz
29 Jun 2006, 09:31 AM
anybody know what kind of boxes those are that these boots are being sold in? :confused: F50+ and F30+ look nothing like that if im not being mistaken? i mean really they could atleast test the intelligence of people
They look like the old skool Predator boxes to me.

ReyesIsMyMate
29 Jun 2006, 09:35 AM
anybody know what kind of boxes those are that these boots are being sold in? :confused: F50+ and F30+ look nothing like that if im not being mistaken? i mean really they could atleast test the intelligence of people

those are adidas predator mania boxes --> you can see the the world cup 2002 logo on top of the box.

Guillermo

WadeHunter15
29 Jun 2006, 11:36 AM
BIGG i think them f50+ are just a kiddies version..legit if you ask me. but them other two....absolutly abismal.

DeathLeprechaun
29 Jun 2006, 01:27 PM
I actually have a question about fake boots.

I'm thinking of buying Nike Air Legends, so I'm shopping around to see some color schemes. On Nike's official store, they have four colors available: http://niketown.nike.com/niketown/catalog/pdp.jsp?productId=87441&categoryId=53505&productGroup=87443&catalogId=1

I was on Soccer.com, and there are many more color schemes. Are they real, even though they're not on the Nike site? For example, take these: http://www.soccer.com/IWCatProductPage.process?Merchant_Id=1&Section_Id=1016&pcount=&Product_Id=235233

They look different from the Nike pictures, but that may have to do with lighting, position, etc. I'm just a noob when it comes to this and would like to know if I'm buying something real.

WadeHunter15
29 Jun 2006, 01:31 PM
Soccer.com is legit..nothing to worry about.

OutKast3000
29 Jun 2006, 01:33 PM
I actually have a question about fake boots.

I'm thinking of buying Nike Air Legends, so I'm shopping around to see some color schemes. On Nike's official store, they have four colors available: http://niketown.nike.com/niketown/catalog/pdp.jsp?productId=87441&categoryId=53505&productGroup=87443&catalogId=1

I was on Soccer.com, and there are many more color schemes. Are they real, even though they're not on the Nike site? For example, take these: http://www.soccer.com/IWCatProductPage.process?Merchant_Id=1&Section_Id=1016&pcount=&Product_Id=235233

They look different from the Nike pictures, but that may have to do with lighting, position, etc. I'm just a noob when it comes to this and would like to know if I'm buying something real.
If they are from Eurosport - they are real....I don't think that they would risk their reputation by selling knockoffs.

Oftentimes the bigboys will get exclusive colorways -- they just purchase an entire production run.....i guess any soccer shop could do that so long as they could handle the MOQ....but I shudder to imagine what that would be. My best guesstimation would be 2,500 pair.

bronxjragon
29 Jun 2006, 01:33 PM
Soccer.com is legit..nothing to worry about.


wouldn't that be some sh*t though, if a legit provider suddenly was going bankrupt and decided to cash in, sell bootlegs to unknowing loyal buyers and make a sh*tload of money off them

WadeHunter15
29 Jun 2006, 01:35 PM
amen to that comment bronx!..

red & wite army
29 Jun 2006, 01:58 PM
Here is the REAL Copa Mundials:
http://img320.imageshack.us/img320/8528/fakecopa9zi.th.jpg (http://img320.imageshack.us/my.php?image=fakecopa9zi.jpg)

Here is the FAKE Copa Mundials:
http://img423.imageshack.us/img423/7869/fakecopafake0tl.th.jpg (http://img423.imageshack.us/my.php?image=fakecopafake0tl.jpg)