PDA

View Full Version : E-Baying US Ticket Allocations [Combined]


Pages : [1] 2

Palermo10
13 Dec 2005, 01:31 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/FIFA-2006-World-Cup-Tickets-Presale-Password-USA-Soccer_W0QQitemZ6587852231QQcategoryZ16122QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Stinkey Turner
13 Dec 2005, 01:42 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/FIFA-2006-World-Cup-Tickets-Presale-Password-USA-Soccer_W0QQitemZ6587852231QQcategoryZ16122QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem


Wow, that's a real scam since there is absolutely no gaurantee that one will win the lottery. This person can't be a true US fan. Why screw with already F#$%ked US fans that have been screaming at fax machines all day? In fact, some dude earlier today was posting how he was really upset that US Soccer didn't mail him a password, so, since I forgot I was registered at US Soccer at two email different addresses, I had an extra p.w. and I emailed him and offered to send him one for free (he ended up not needing it after complaingin to them).
Don't know, maybe it's just me, but selling it is just plain wrong.

the other Sepp
13 Dec 2005, 01:47 AM
Capitalism..........


in its coat of finest thread


:mad:

Palermo10
13 Dec 2005, 02:39 AM
If they actually had tickets and sold them - ok maybe.

But they are trying to sell a password for $250 just to have a CHANCE at getting tickets???

After looking at the trouble everyone has gone through today, that chance means little right now.

Palermo10
13 Dec 2005, 02:47 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/FIFA-2006-World-Cup-Tickets-Presale-Password-USA-Soccer_W0QQitemZ6588706540QQcategoryZ16122QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

What do you know - another auction. But only for $2 right now.

Palermo10
13 Dec 2005, 02:50 AM
And finally, your best bet for entering a stadium

http://cgi.ebay.com/FOOTBALL-WORLD-CUP-FINAL-2006-TICKETS-ENGLAND-GAMES_W0QQitemZ5646406833QQcategoryZ1469QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem


LOL! :)

MikeLastort2
13 Dec 2005, 07:57 AM
I doubt it will do any good, but I'm going to forward this thread to US Soccer.

Wolves1935
13 Dec 2005, 08:44 AM
I doubt it will do any good, but I'm going to forward this thread to US Soccer.

Just don't try and fax it to them!!

astabooty
13 Dec 2005, 08:50 AM
Whats wrong with it? The guy clearly says that they are not the actual tickets. If people are stupid enough (or have enough money to waste), then so what?

ilidav
13 Dec 2005, 04:39 PM
Wrong!!!!

MetroTard
13 Dec 2005, 06:16 PM
But he gives the password: xxxxxxxxx. Why bid?

rickinva
14 Dec 2005, 09:43 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/2006-World-Cup-Tickets-USA-vs-Czech-Republic_W0QQitemZ6589012797QQcategoryZ16122QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com/2006-World-Cup-Tickets-USA-vs-Italy_W0QQitemZ6589025194QQcategoryZ16122QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com/2006-World-Cup-Tickets-USA-vs-Ghana_W0QQitemZ6589025962QQcategoryZ16122QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

What an ass hat.

Thomas A Fina
14 Dec 2005, 09:48 AM
e-bay is firewalled here.

Does it say on the actual auction that these items came from the USSF ticket allocation?

I mean they could have as easily come from the FIFA ticket sale

gunner_21
14 Dec 2005, 09:49 AM
Does this really surprise you? I mean it is just pathetic for those of us that really want to be there.

gunner_21
14 Dec 2005, 09:50 AM
Part of the listing reads as follows:




2 Cat. 1 Tickets to World Cup 2006 in Germany USA vs Czech Republic.
This you must get the information needed as soon as the auction ends as well as payment. Time is very important in this matter.

As a member of ussoccerfan.com, I have the opportunity to participate in the exclusive U.S. Soccer pre-sale of 2006 FIFA World Cup tickets for the U.S. Men's National Team matches. I do not need all of the tickets that I am able to apply for therefore I am selling the opportunity to "piggy back" on l my application for the remaining avaibiable spots. You are bidding on an opportunity to buy tickets as well as the tickets themselves.

These tickets will be purchase directly from the US Soccer Association in your name. I will some information from you to complete the application as soon as possible. That information is:

1. Ticket holder’s full name

2. Gender

3. Address (Street, City, State, and Zip Code)

4. Daytime Telephone Number

5. Passport Number

6. Nationality

7. Date of Birth

ALL OF THE INFORMATION GIVEN MUST BE ACCURATE. IF THE APPLICATION IS DENIED FOR ANY WRONG INFORMATION GIVEN, YOU WILL NOT BE GIVEN A REFUND.

Please consult these websites for any more information: http://www.ussoccer.com and http://www.fifaworldcup.yahoo.com.

rickinva
14 Dec 2005, 09:52 AM
e-bay is firewalled here.

Does it say on the actual auction that these items came from the USSF ticket allocation?

I mean they could have as easily come from the FIFA ticket sale

The jerk says they come directly from the ussoccerfan.com pre-sale.

Thomas A Fina
14 Dec 2005, 09:52 AM
ah.

Yeah, I think this should be e-mailed to the USSF and this guy banned from any future ussoccer lists. For starters.

More punishments as I htink of them

(mind you he isn't offering tickets per se, and if he hasn't sent it in already, well, the bastards who lose their money deserve it.)

Magpie Maniac
14 Dec 2005, 09:58 AM
One's initial impression is that he actually has tickets for sale.

I bet this guy's a piece of work. Deserves a good ass kickin'.

Cannon
14 Dec 2005, 09:59 AM
Gets some fools money and more than info enough to steal their identity too. Anyone who bids for that is getting what they deserve.

Magpie Maniac
14 Dec 2005, 10:05 AM
I just noticed that someone bid on the Czech "tickets".

Born every minute.

Edit: I also like the $5.00 shipping charge he adds. :rolleyes: For what exactly?