View Full Version : Anyone bought from here?
bigtoga
06 Mar 2005, 11:51 AM
I saw this site in another thread and they have older United kits for sale - http://www.kitoutlet.com/team/clubM.htm#manutd
Has anyone bought anything here??
jammybastard
06 Mar 2005, 05:56 PM
DUDE!
That gear is so bootleg and fake it's rediculous!
I've only seen gear like that in market stalls in places like Mexico and Thailand.
Nothing offical there.
Notice that there is no address for who they are or where they are located.
Look at the site copyright at the bottom their main page.
It says that they sell "replica" shirts, but that's not the same as "officially licensed replicas" like Onion Bag, or Subside.
At least they aren't lying...too much. :D
Also, the fact that they deliver via EMS tells me that they are Asian.
My guess they are in Thailand or Malaysia.
Motterman
06 Mar 2005, 09:58 PM
I saw this site in another thread and they have older United kits for sale - http://www.kitoutlet.com/team/clubM.htm#manutd
Has anyone bought anything here??
Yes, I bought a Celtic jersey with "Jinky" and the number 7 printed on the back....well, at least that's what I ordered. What I got was a poor quality bootleg Celtic kit, a size too small and no name or number on it.
Achtung
06 Mar 2005, 10:00 PM
Gonna go ahead and say they're fakes. ;)
http://www.kitoutlet.com/soccerpix/MUsh04rr00cF.JPG
Honestly, if you're ordering online, the ONLY reliable retailer I've found so far for new kits is The Onion Bag, sad as it may be that no one else seems to get it right.
jammybastard
07 Mar 2005, 12:43 AM
Honestly, if you're ordering online, the ONLY reliable retailer I've found so far for new kits is The Onion Bag, sad as it may be that no one else seems to get it right.
I'd agree about The Onion Bag, but to be honest Subside in the UK has the best kits. (http://www.subsidesports.com/uk/store/index.jsp)
They actually get real MAN U kit extras that are left over at the end of the season to sell. They label them "ex-kitroom stock" and sell them at normal price.
Here's an example. (http://www.subsidesports.com/uk/store/product_details.jsp?pid=6331&cid=403&brc=&red=product_list.jsp?id=403,mid=-1,oby=,hos=0,txtSearch=,cmbPriceStart=-1,cmbPriceEnd=-1,page=3,brc=,)
I own about 20 Man U shirts from' '89 to this season and these "Code 7" kitroom shirts are the best by far. You don't know what the players feel until you try one on. They are really finely made shirts. Everything is a step up from the replicas. Worth every cent.
0413117
07 Mar 2005, 07:11 AM
This site is shocking. I cant believe there are people who would order from them. The kits dont even have the makers badges on them
bigtoga
07 Mar 2005, 08:04 AM
Yes, I have ordered from Subside and they are so good that you can tell them what color pen you want the player's signature in and where on the jersey you want it signed lol... They are great.
Achtung
07 Mar 2005, 11:11 AM
I'd agree about The Onion Bag, but to be honest Subside in the UK has the best kits. (http://www.subsidesports.com/uk/store/index.jsp)
You're right, sorry, forgot about Subside Sports. They are also top notch, though I only ordered a BVB training sweatshirt from them, never a jersey. Unfortunately, its a bit expensive with the current exchange rate for the dollar, but they gave me a pretty good rate.
sitati_kituyi
07 Mar 2005, 01:20 PM
Gonna go ahead and say they're fakes. ;)
http://www.kitoutlet.com/soccerpix/MUsh04rr00cF.JPG
Honestly, if you're ordering online, the ONLY reliable retailer I've found so far for new kits is The Onion Bag, sad as it may be that no one else seems to get it right.
Brilliant!!!
You can get kits like that one along the streets in Kenya for about 150 shillings. That is 1 pound sterling. These guys seriously want $20 for that.
Motterman
07 Mar 2005, 01:25 PM
Yes, I bought a Celtic jersey with "Jinky" and the number 7 printed on the back....well, at least that's what I ordered. What I got was a poor quality bootleg Celtic kit, a size too small and no name or number on it.
Just to clarify, this was 2 years ago and their site looked a bit different and their Celtic kit didn't look bad on the net:
http://www.kitoutlet.com/soccerpix/CEsh04gw00cF.JPG
0413117
09 Mar 2005, 11:25 AM
Just to clarify, this was 2 years ago and their site looked a bit different and their Celtic kit didn't look bad on the net:
http://www.kitoutlet.com/soccerpix/CEsh04gw00cF.JPG
Except it should have the UMBRO badge on it.