RTPI - Alteração dos Parâmetros de Recepção no AMC4 & IntelSat805

Discussion in 'Portugal: NSR' started by bnrnortel, Oct 16, 2007.

  1. bnrnortel

    bnrnortel Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Alteração dos parâmetros de recepção no AMC4, e alteração dos PID`S na emissão da RTP e RDPinternacional no Intelsat 805.


    AMC 4 – (Banda Ku, DIGITAL)
    ==========================================
    Alteração nos parâmetros de recepção do AMC 4, cobertura da América do Norte e Hawai em banda KU.
    Até ao dia 31 de Outubro estaremos com dupla iluminação mas, a partir desse dia, passaremos a ter o sinal disponível apenas de acordo com os parâmetros técnicos que poderá verificar no link Rede de Satélites.

    Cobertura: Estados Unidos, Canadá e Hawai
    Transponder:16
    Posição Orbital: 101º Oeste (259º Este)
    Frequência: 12 033 MHz
    Polarização: Horizontal
    FEC: ¾
    Symbol Rate: 3,003 Msps
    Emissão Rádio: RDPi
    SID:1
    PID Vídeo: 33
    PID Áudio: 34
    PID RDPi: 35


    INTELSAT 805 – (Banda C, DIGITAL)
    ==========================================
    ALTERAÇÃO DOS PID’S NA EMISSÃO DA RTP E RDP INTERNACIONAL
    A RTP procedeu apenas à alteração dos PID’s dos serviços RTP e RDP Internacional no Intelsat 805 mantendo-se inalterados os restantes parâmetros técnicos.

    Cobertura: Américas
    Posição Orbital: 55,5º Oeste / (304,5º Este)
    Frequência: 4080 MHz
    Polarização: Vertical
    FEC: ¾
    Symbol Rate: 4,340 Ms/s
    PID Video: 103
    PID Áudio: 203
    PID Rádio RDPi: 413


  2. Paul Sousa

    Paul Sousa Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2005
    Location:
    Toronto, Ont. Canada
    Club:
    Toronto FC
    Country:
    Portugal
    Thanks for the heads up, I noticed a new entry on LyngSat for RTP.
  3. GoodDead

    GoodDead Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    Club:
    Sporting Braga
    Country:
    Portugal
    its gone they changed it again.
  4. bnrnortel

    bnrnortel Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    lol

    No they did not...:confused:

    RTPI on AMC4 (101 W) did not go down - I taped the game and watched it later with friends and family (nobody knew the score).
    RTPI on IntelSat805 (55.5W) has been bouncy - so I am unsure of how it broadcasted yesterday.

    Seeing the posts from people in Toronto - weather could have been a big factor - since Ontario was going through a major storm. Talked to my cousin in Toronto - and she was having troubles with it. Talked to my family in Hamilton and even though they were watching it - it was very bouncy.

    And the people who were receiving Dish Network - depending on how you were receiving it (if you know what I mean) - suffered through an ECM change. That being the case it has nothing to do with RTPi but with Dish Network wanting to secure their network programming because it wasn't only RTPI that was down - people waiting to see the game on Setanta Sports (5:15PM EST) were also screwed due to the ECM.:mad:
    My house was a little fuller than it should have been because some of the extra company that follow that route.:rolleyes:

    If you are trying to catch RTPI on AMC4 - recommend a dish that is at least 39 inches. 33 inches and 36 inches just does not work.


  5. GoodDead

    GoodDead Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    Club:
    Sporting Braga
    Country:
    Portugal
    I love when people try talking to me like I am an idiot.

    #1 there was no storm in Toronto, not even windy.
    #2 It went out simultaneously in Montreal
    #3 My dish is 100 inches ...does that mean it is big enough? :rolleyes:

    A channel that goes to black 5 minutes or most likely right as soon as coverage of a game starts is not coincidence. The channel also disappeared from Lyngsats guide, while it was down and now it is back up, wanna explain that one too?
  6. bnrnortel

    bnrnortel Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    I watched the game from the broadcast of RTPI - on AMC4 (101W) - and so did others.
    So explain to me why - you were the only one who couldn't watch the game?
    Never went black five minutes into the game - and I didn't suffer a glitch - still have the recording to prove it.
  7. Icedog101

    Icedog101 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Club:
    Academica de Coimbra
    I am having a problem with RTPI settings. On RTP the page this is part of the info:
    Se recebe a RTPi e a RDPi diretamente do satélite Intelsat 805, informamos que a partir das 01:00 h de Lisboa do dia 16 de Outubro de 2012 a emissão da RTP Internacional e da RDP Internacional destinada ao Continente Americano mudará para a frequência 4102 MHz.
    Todos os restantes parâmetros técnicos mantêm-se inalterados.

    I have a big dish without a motor, the receiver is eM-100 and I did try to set up the frequency and I can not have signal. There is a message no EPG for which I don`t have an answer.

    I am looking for info and I can not find to fix it.

    Thanks

Share This Page