Separate names with a comma.
Discussion in 'Copa Libertadores / Sudamericana' started by luisare81, May 9, 2006.
Anyone saw it? Was it legal or not? I personally have no idea.
I guess this can be answered for sure in the ref's forum later but a similar case came up recently and despite what the announcers said, it shouldn't have been a goal and the ref made the right decision..
There is a FIFA Law of the Game that states the ball is not in play until after it leaves the keepers foot.. In other words even if he had been dropping the ball and the player took it from him while it was in the air, he couldn't take it until after it left the goalkeeper's foot.. In this case it was well before it left his foot.. (or hand on a throw)..
That would make sense, because otherwise everytime the goalie is going to kick the ball people would jump on him to get the ball.
It shouldn't have been a goal, because El Bofo should have got 5 yellow cards for diving before that play.
what hell that goal is valid they have done this before and its counted the ref thought that Bofo touch it with his hand
Like I said, we had this discussion before and it ended up that you can't take the ball from the keeper when he has it in his control in his box until he kicks it or throws it or places it down for a kick while it's still in play (ie: Oswaldo vs Korea) .. Ask in the ref's forum.. If they allowed it before, perhaps they made a mistake.. I saw the FIFA rule also but it was a few months ago and I can't remember the exact wording but unless I'm missing something, no way it was a ligit goal..
In the case we talked about before, the goalkeeper was in the act of dropping the ball to his foot to punt the ball upfield from inside his box and a player kicked the ball away from him before it hit his foot.. It was not allowed.. In that case most thought it was called a foul for a dangerous play but in looking for an answer it also became apparent that it was illegal for another FIFA rule... The one I stated.. Or tried to state..
I watched this game
what a waste of time
those 2 teams stink
There is one almost identical to the one we are talking about.. Where the player heads the ball out of the goalkeeper's hands...
Doesn't mean it counted, or should have, however..
It's a good reference for the refs' here to look at though..
Perhaps there is a "loophole" in the law that allows the ball to be taken from the goalkeeper's possession but only if done by the head... The ref tonight didn't see it that way, though..
I'm really curious what the true answer is..
que barbaro mejiputos,el equipo con más gente de méjico con cancha vacía jugando una copa libertadores.
did u know we have a game on thursday in quarter finals in our league and people might more interesting in that we have two games in two days
it does count the ball is in play is like taking it from a defender if he doesnt have safe its been done alot of times before this ref thought Bofo touched it with his hand
como dije en worlrivalries,si no tienen interés enla copa para que ************ entran? por culpa de ustedes,que fueron ocupando lugares,hay que hacer repechajes y quedan afuera equipos sudamericanos que de verdad respetan la tradición de la copa,nunca juegan con suplentes y nunca tienen un estadio vacío en un evento así
ok pay attention dumbass...el equipo le quitaron 6 titulares, y aparte de eso esta jugando 4 partidos por semana...tratas de saber que es lo que pasa antes de hablar o(como casi siempre) hablas a lo pendejo nada mas?
u dumb shit are u going to pay to watch 4 games in one week how do u even expect that would happen we do respect the cup alot were trying to win it where one of the most dominant teams we had the best win against sao paolo at their home and they took six players from us for la seleccion what the hell are we supposed to play with of course suplentes
I have seen the same exact play occur several times and the goal counted. Does not suprise me that the ref didnt count the goal...its ok when we get our full squad back we'll win in Velez...if you think we cant just remember what happened to Sao Paolo.
Good thing for the Velez goalie...he would of been on every blooper highlight reel all over the world! thanks for the link
That goal wasent legit, you cant take the ball away from the goalie when he already has it in his hands
If that goal was legit then so was Bahrain's goal vs T&T in the WCQ
Nowhere in the ********ing world do you see goals like that counting.. Not in Europe and definetly not in South America and who the ******** cares about the rest of the Confeds... is that crap legal in Mexico? My ********ing god!!!!
not anymore....the play used to be legit but was changed by FIFA
A long time ago it was okay.. Seems it must have been a very long time ago from things I read..
I did a lot of looking around the net.. I did everything except read all the Laws of the Game at FIFA...
Anyway, at all the "questions and answers" for referees and ref' message boards and all articles, it states it is not legal and that you can't try to dislodge the ball from the goalkeeper's possession..
Here's one answer at a ref's site and there are many more like it on the net and none say it's okay to do what was done last night:
Only a mex would consider that to be a goal
shut the hell up galaxy wouldnt even come close to a velez golie box with ur sorry ass team
In a perfect world, I would have loved to have seen Bofo try that play with Chilavert as the goalie. There would be no more Bofo.
well the perfect world happend when bofo played Abbondanzieri last year their seemed to be no Abbondanzieri goals were coming in
"FIFA released a Q&A stating that the ball could be headed off the open hand of the keeper and also (in a different answer) that the ball could be kicked away from a punt before before it was completed. This was to be allowed if the referee considered the actions safe. BOTH POSITIONS WERE REVERSED.
That is why the older and latest FIFA Q&A say it is illegal and why there was some confusion."